Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Gear Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

The room is a good-sized bedroom with an ensuite in a light-filled three-storey townhouse in Brunswick East. It has a built-in wardrobe and a reverse cycle air conditioner. The room itself is unfurnished, but the rest of the house is furnished.

The place has a well-equipped kitchen, and a central living/dining area. It also has a study area on the lower level, and a laundry with a washer and dryer. There's an ADSL 2+ connection, and wifi throughout the house. There's also a balcony with a barbeque, which is great in the summer.

The place is in a great location, between Nicholson Street (with Nicholson Village shops and cafes) and Lygon Street (with shops, restaurants and cafes). It's also right near Park Street, for easy access to Merri Creek and Princes Park (if you're into running or cycling).

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 30 year-old lawyer. I'm originally from Adelaide, but have lived and worked in Melbourne since the beginning of 2010 (apart from a year that I spent living and studying in the UK). I enjoy books, music, art, films, video/board games, politics and current affairs. I also like to spend time cycling and running, and hanging out with friends.

I'm easygoing and easy to get along with, and am looking for someone similar. I like to get on well with my housemates, but am also respectful of other people's space. I'm looking for someone who's clean and happy to pitch in and help with the housework, and who'd enjoy occasionally sharing a meal and a glass of wine when we're both home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.