Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Sydney.

Saint Marks Road, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The apartment…
It is a 60/70s three storey walk up building and our apartment is on the 3rd level. It is located in a quiet street in North Randwick, but nearby Clovelly and Frenchmans Roads. It has great access to shops, public transport and amenities. There is great coffee nearby (Gusto and Bus Stop), fantastic restaurants and the DOG hotel.

The apartment is on the 3rd level and north facing so it gets great sunlight throughout the day.

It is 2 minute walk to North Randwick shops, 10 mins walk to Randwick Junction and Centennial Park, 25 minute walk to Clovelly and Coogee beaches. Alternatively there are plenty buses to these destinations, as well as Bondi Junction and the city.

If you have a car there is plenty of on-street parking. We have bicycles, so you can feel free to borrow one of these as well.
Rent is $250 per week and $750 bond.

The room…

A fully furnished (or semi-furnished if you prefer) double bedroom with a built in wardrobe. The room is north facing so it gets great sunlight from morning to afternoon (our photos are of an empty apartment as we have just moved in!).

The rest of the apartment is fully furnished. There’s an internal laundry. Bathroom is shared.

The flatmate…

The ideal applicant would be someone with previous flatting experience aged between 25-35. We are after someone who is very easy going, low maintenance and social who enjoys engaging in conversation, life in the house is pretty quiet during the week but social in the weekends etc.
We’re looking for someone to rent for 6 months. We've just moved in and are settling in. Room is available on 8th July (but possibly sooner if required).

If this sounds suitable to you then please get in touch. To apply please include your age, job status, where you're from and a bit about yourself.
Inspection on Saturday morning or otherwise arranged time.

More about the Flatmates

The housemates…

You’ll be living with an easy going couple. Tim is a town planner at a local Council and Tarsh is a nurse at a local hospital. We're easy going, sociable and were also super respectful of each other regarding cleaning, privacy and general house related stuff so you get the best of both worlds if you want to share and have a good chat if we’re around and you feel like it or there’s that lovely peace and quiet too.

We generally like to have quiet weeknights in, just chilling and maybe watching a bit of TV/Netflix or reading. We tend to go to the beach on the weekend and generally get out of the apartment. We’re a non-party house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The DOG HotelClose by
Salt & LemonClose by
Bus Stop CafeClose by
Duke's BistroClose by
Tandoori TajClose by
Sugarbaby3 min walk
SumBar3 min walk
The Pink Thai Bistro3 min walk
Gusto Espresso Bar3 min walk
Bake Bar - Organic Artisan Bakery3 min walk
Vim's Kitchen4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Frenchmans Rd Near Clovelly RdClose by
Clovelly Rd Near Frenchmans RdClose by
Clovelly Rd Near Searle St3 min walk
Clovelly Rd Opp Searle St3 min walk
Frenchmans Rd Near Avoca St4 min walk
Avoca St Near Astolat St4 min walk
Avoca St Near Frenchmans Rd5 min walk
Frenchmans Rd Near Kemmis St5 min walk
Frenchmans Rd Near Barrett Pl5 min walk
Clovelly Rd Opp Gilderthorpe Av5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Frenchmans Gourmet Chicken3 min walk
QE Foodstores3 min walk
Clovelly Mini Mart6 min walk
DeNavi's11 min walk
Wakim J11 min walk
Denavis Fruit Shop11 min walk
Randwick Oriental Supermarket13 min walk
Woolworths Randwick13 min walk
Nature's Best14 min walk
Randwick Plaza Tobacconist15 min walk
Park N'shop16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Graduate School of Management23 min walk
The University of New South Wales, Kensington29 min walk