Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maryborough.

Roseneath Street, Maryborough, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Very large room. (4mtr x 2.8mtr)
Furnished or Unfurnished - (Up to you, will buy curtains when I know what colour will suit your furniture\linen\style)
Ceiling Fan and has two windows for great air flow.
Carpeted
Shelving for nik-nacks around walls.
BBQ and covered outside dining area.
Two toiilets.
Smoking\LGBTI\Pet friendly.
10mins to Station Square.
10mins to Hospital.
10mins to Pool. -(all walking distance)
Off street parking OR there is an old style garage to park in.
(Garage for storage AND a lockup shed with power)
Bus stop end of Street.

Another great thing about this offer is that we won't have adjoining walls so that you can have your own TV up a bit louder without worrying about noise as much.

The room can easily fit your own entertainment unit on the wall\ end of bed!!

Rent includes all bills
Unlimited Internet - ADSL2
Unlimited Phone - Mobile\National\Local calls (excl 1800\13)
Electricity
Water
(It would be great if we had a $10.00p\m "Kitty" on top of fridge for Toilet Paper\Paper Towel, Household Cleaning stuffs) and every couple of months, what we don't use, we can buy and share a nice Roast Pork and Bottle of Wine or something :)

More about the Flatmates

G'day, I'm Matt.
My dog "Juju"-(African name for Magic\Luck) and I are on the search for a fantastic \ friendly \ warm and reliable person to share our home with us.

We are both very well house trained, clean and polite. :)

Basically spend a lot of time in the bedroom either watching stuff on the computer or studying, but when not at home will be out spending time with friends and family in the local area.
(Every Thursday evening, my best mate Glenn comes for dinner and after that sometimes go to Carriers Arms for drinks and free poker)

I would like to keep the 3rd bedroom spare for guests to utilise, but I am also open to letting you use it for a gaming\hobby\study room as it is the room that has a wall adjoining your bedroom.
(So that could be TWO rooms for price of one)
I would prefer to just share with one other person.

I am a gay bloke and this is a LGBTI friendly home, while I respect people from all cultures and back grounds, I'd of the same respect back.

This is also a smoking AND pet friendly home. While " Juju" will never go into your room (if you so wish), on the few times that I don't take him with me, you are welcome to share his company and cuddles.

If you have a dog, the back fence is wire and this yard may not be suitable for a small dog. Your dog should be friendly, well trained and desexed.
"Juju" has a submissive nature and would let smaller dogs boss him around, while in saying this, I'd ask you when coming around to view our home, that you bring your member of the family to see how our "kids" get along.

I'm used to sharing with people and also if we get along great (which I'm sure we will :), if you'd like some more security, after a time, I can put you on the lease if you wish.
I have just moved in, this is a 12month lease and am looking at being with someone "house-proud" \ someone to make a house a home and also a "HOME" that you can't wait to get back to. :-)

If you have any questions and want to come have a drink and meet us, feel free to send us a message.

Regards,

Matt

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.