Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Barker Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Sunny, spacious house in an amazing location just off Brunswick Street! Some compromise possible in the moving date, just ask :) The house has a bright open-plan living area, spare spot for parking underneath, a garden, and is already furnished with the usual household items.

The room available is huge and with a built in cupboard. There is plenty of space for a queen bed, desk, tv and wardrobe!

We're in an amazing location, near the 196 and 199 bus stops and only a 25min walk to the CBD. The cinemas are across the road, and there's a heap of restaurants, cafes and bars in the area.

Rent doesn't include bills, but these amount to $35 per month for gardening and internet, and electricity which we split (approx. $140 per person per quarter).

Flatmates

You'll be moving in with Sam, a sparky, and Bri, a store manager for DJs.

Both are early 30s, and the house is quieter during the work week with everyone out an about and cracking open a wine on the weekend. The general rule we try to follow is "Clean or washed up by the end of the day" which works well.

I'm looking for someone to take over my room, as I'm moving to the south side. You'd be late 20s to early 30s, employed full-time, happy to have a chat, clean and respectful of the shared space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.