Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Walnut Street, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

- Carnegie station ~368m away

- Fully furnished with queen bed, built-in desk and very roomy sliding wardrobe

- Ducted heating (and maybe cooling! Impossible to confirm until Summer)

- Room available until June 2017 with a view to renew lease - stay as long as you want to!

- Off street parking spot(s)

Request a time to meet and inspect the room(s)!

About you:

Have lived in previous share houses.

Able to afford paying the rental budget + equal split bills on time, ideally funded by study + part-time / full-time employment (or luck).

Expected weekly bills (Per Person, Four-Share):
Gas: $12-15 (Winter) $5 (Summer TBC)
Elec: $7
Water: $6
Internet: $7 (Speed Boost Cable, ADSL free)

Appliances we have: Large+Small Fridge/Freezer Combo, Toaster, Electric Oven&Grill, Large Gas Cooktop, Coffee Maker, Kettle, TVs (Netflix!+Hulu+Amazon Prime+Huge Plex Library), PS3, Xbox 360, Dryer (new), Microwave (new), Washing Machine (new). Washing machine has a 15 minute cycle for up to 2kg!

Casual smoking okay if outside only.
Partners/guests may stay at most a few nights per week.

More about the Flatmates

We are three 23-32y/o professional adults, seeking one independent individual(s) to join our share house.

Our current rental we have been sharing for about six months and we have lived in share houses for many years. My next most recent share-houses were for 2.5 years + six years!

We work/are involved in these industries:
- Engineering
- Events
- Telecommunications

If you're looking at staying 6-12+ months, we'd like you to join the lease. This is quite easy, especially if you have rental history and/or a personal + professional reference or two.

About us:

B:
I've been working in IT for a telecommunications company for the past five years. I'm innately respectful, tidy, clean and enjoy being a part of a household, while still happily doing my own thing.
At times I am an avid PC gamer. However, if there are more interesting events on, I won't even be home half the evenings! A good friend describes me as having FOMO, haha.
A few times a week, I like to sit on our very roomy couch (three people could lie down!) and watch a movie or latest episode of various TV series on the couch with dinner + a glass or two of wine. If you have an enjoyment of wine and wish to assist w/drinking bottles, bonus points!
My hobbies include an array of gaming (PC, Tabletop, Card), wine, craft beer, dining out, dining in on self (or housemate) cooked food, spreadsheets, reading, and soaking up some sunlight when it's available (hammocks are excellent, as are city lunch venues with outdoor seating).

G:
I have moved down from Brissy to start new role in an events company. I have lived out of home for 5+ years including living in USA for one. I am keen to meet some new people down here and check out the Melbourne scene and surrounds. Keen to travel, check out music and stand up gigs. Love to have a chat with roomies, I am a sucker for a trivia night, watching movies and having a glass of wine or two haha.

S:
I am studying a Masters of Engineering at RMIT full time. I am an easy going guy who cleans up after himself. I tend to do my own thing most of the time, but I am happy to hang out and have a beer or a chat. However, I am out at class four times nights a week. I enjoy cooking up a big meal to share now and again. Good internet is important for me as I enjoy playing video games in my free time.

TV/Streaming viewing habits:

Series which we all may watch: Agent Carter/SHIELD, Archer, Blacklist, Bob's Burgers, Castle, Community, Luke Cage, Misfits, NCIS, Night Manager, Once Upon a Time, Orange is the New Black, QI, Rick + Morty, Simspons, Southpark.

Watched somewhat individually: Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Gossip Girl, House, Skins, Pretty Little Liars, Vikings. Adventure Time, Doctor Who, Regular Show, Robot Chicken, Silicon Valley, Supernatural, The 100, The Librarians, etc

Movies we've recently (re)watched: Big Hero 6, Deadpool, Marvel X-Men, Moulin Rouge!, Stargate (all).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.