Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Queensberry Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

One spacious room with private bathroom and large BIR is available in a 2 bedroom apartment on Queensberry street. The apartment is right next to Lygon Street, only 5 min away from RMIT, Carlton Gardens, Aldi and Woolworths, and up to 10 min walk to Melbourne Central, Queen Victoria Market and Melbourne Uni. Perfect location for anyone working/studying in CBD/Carlton area and is not willing to use public transport as everything is close by.

The room is currently unfurnished and looking for someone that can bring their own furniture; is maybe thinking of buying bed/desk soon(can help with the transport); but also can have the room furnished (with bed and desk). Please let me know your situation for furnishing when contacting.

The apartment is quite spacious, with open dining/living room area and a balcony, and plenty of sunlight. I am just moving in the apartment as well and will be furnishing it soon, so if you have furniture for living room/dining area or appliances, please let me know if you want to bring them along.

Ideally looking for someone that is clean and tidy person, either works or studies full time (no short stays), easygoing social person that can share a meal or drink with.

Minimum 6 months stay. Available of July 3rd, will do inspections on July 2nd in the late afternoon. Parking is also available via parking permit.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 30 yo guy working in IT industry. Originally from Macedonia, have been living in Melbourne for the past 6 years, most of the time in Carlton. I enjoy socializing with the housemates over a meal or a drink (do a good share of cooking too) or a movie perhaps, social drinker, non smoker. Do like to play tennis, badminton, and occasional swimming. Love the summertime as going to the beach to relax is just amazing.
I am a pretty clean person and like to live with other people who look after the home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.