Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Miller Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$825
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

I am leaving my lovely North Fitzroy flat and looking to fill my double room from mid July as I am moving overseas!

Open to singles, mainly just looking for friendly, easy going and respectful people! Preferably you are in your mid-twenties and upwards, working full time!

Perfectly located in North Fitzroy, let's face it... Fitzroy's classier older sister, where everything is on your doorstep, yet with more of neighborhood community vibe. The 11 tram is a 3 minute walk away and the 96 tram a 5-8min walk in the opposite direction. To sweeten the deal there is a great little cafe directly across the street serving up some damn good coffee and brekkie.

-$825 per month + bills
-unfurnished - space for double bed
-large double window
-large double hanging wardrobe
-room comes with an off street car space

-fully furnished
-washing machine
-unlimited wifi
-kitchen utensils fully stocked
-bathroom with bath and shower
-separate laundry room
-outside courtyard with clothesline
-wall electric heater in lounge
**while we have everything... We are in need of a new vacuum! So if you have one that will be ideal!

Our current lease will be up as of the 1st August.. In which our landlord will be offering a month to month contract. The room is available as of the 16th July (can be flexible 1 week either side). The successful candidate should be willing to sign onto the lease and will need to be referenced by our real estate agent which comes at no cost! Basically you will replace myself as the co-signer of the lease going forward, however most likely going into a month to month lease keeps everything flexible for everyone :)

BOND $940.00

Send me a message if your interested with a little about yourself and we can arrange a viewing...

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the 2 bedroom flat with just one housemate, Sarah... A 26yr old integration aid whose interests include wine, cheese, music and the occasional/maybe frequent series binge watching session...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Ida St/Miller St Close by
139 Miller St 3 min walk
144 Miller St 3 min walk
Merri Railway Station/Merri Pde 4 min walk
St Georges Rd/Holden St 4 min walk
Park St/Bennett St 7 min walk
Porter St/Holden St 7 min walk
Kneen St/Rushall Cres 8 min walk
Rae St/Miller St 9 min walk
White St/Miller St 9 min walk
Rushall Railway Station/Rushall Cres 10 min walk
St Georges Rd/Scotchmer St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

JulioClose by
La Sera Woodfire PizzeriaClose by
MunsterhausClose by
Danny's Dine In & Take Away3 min walk
Danny's Burgers3 min walk
Gler Thai Takeaway3 min walk
St. George's Charcoal Chicken3 min walk
Christos' Chicken & Salad Bar3 min walk
St. Georges Fish & Chips4 min walk
Maillard - Toast & Espresso Bar4 min walk
Maxwell St Espresso4 min walk
Burger Edge4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Miller St/St Georges Rd #25 Close by
Clarke St/St Georges Rd #26 4 min walk
Holden St/St Georges Rd #24 5 min walk
Westbourne Gr/St Georges Rd #27 8 min walk
Merri 8 min walk
Park St/St Georges Rd #23 8 min walk
Sumner Ave/St Georges Rd #28 12 min walk
Scotchmer St/St Georges Rd #22 12 min walk
Miller St/Nicholson St #23 12 min walk
Rushall 13 min walk
Glenlyon Rd/Nicholson St #24 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Piedimonte's SUPA IGA North Fitzroy13 min walk
Wild Things Food13 min walk
TT Mart14 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery14 min walk
Spices Herbs & Nuts (Arora Spices)14 min walk
Maria's Coffee House and Deli15 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North15 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer18 min walk
Antonello G19 min walk
Northcote IGA20 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill22 min walk
Frootz on Parade22 min walk
+ Show more