Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Brisbane.

Waterworks Road, Red Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Looking for someone to move into this awesome apartment with my floof (milly the cat) and I, directly opposite a great cafe and close to the numerous delights of Paddington. The house is a gorgeous renovated old house with brand new carpet throughout, a washing machine and a big living room/dining room with a whole wall of shelves for kick-ass decorations..

The house is partially furnished with more on the way, I have just finished building a cable reel coffee/dining table, it looks awesome :)

The front undercover area is a nice little secluded space, perfect for a chill out spot with plants ( possibility of fairly lights :P). The balcony out back has beautiful views over the rooftops/ canopy of red hill from which you can see the gorgeous sunrises, perfect for a few beers after work or a place to chill with friends (again, fairy lights).

Bus stop straight into the city is less than a 2 min walk, whilst the house is on a main road, there are 3 doors and double glazing which cuts out practically all of the sound and you'll be getting the 2nd bedroom further to the back.

We have Cable internet at 30mbps which is more than enough for gaming and netflix.

Rent is $160 or $190 with bills and internet

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for happy, friendly people with positive attitudes and passionate, open minds who enjoy exchanging ideas and pursuing their dreams. If you enjoy augmenting conversation with a drink then even better! I do also like doing my own thing as well.

I am looking for mature, self aware people who are open communicators, please no unhappy people :)

I like living as eco-consciously as I can so it's nice to live with people who share the same values - recycling, buying local e.t.c

I like to go out and have drink or two but i'm not a massive party-er as I am saving up to build a tiny house.

I love movies, space and robots. If you play video games then sweet! We're going to get on like a house on fire ( we should try not set the house on fire).

I enjoy cooking so you're keen to help then cool! We can learn to cook awesome things together!

I'm in full time employment with the PSBA. My dream is to start my own company building tiny houses on trailers to help travellers live their nomadic lifestyles in affordable luxury. I do consider myself a handy-man. In the words of Ron Swanson:

"I'm going to go around this house and fix everything I can find that needs fixing..."

I have a 3 year old daughter (she's freaking adorable!) who lives full time with her mother, the arrangement is she stays with me every second weekend from friday night till sunday arvo.

Can't wait to chat! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.