Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kedron, Brisbane.

Ramsay Street, Kedron, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

Your carefree flat mate and great unit. Very close to public transport to City and Chermside. Catch the 370 bus from the end of the Ramsay St cul-de-sac into the City, or walk to the Kitchener Rd cemetery to catch the expresses 333 or 340 to Chermside and the City. Great looking apartment. Huge kitchen with unlimited drawers and cupboards, great bathroom. Great balcony very wide not narrow, great view especially sunrise. Photos are from google when the unit sold I don't own ancient furniture like that lol, current pics with black recliners shown. Bond is not required, I get paid fortnightly and pay the rent fortnightly so would be great if you could pay fortnightly too but if not thats cool. There will be a new Coles being built within walking distance of the unit in future, and there are great takeaways within walking distance including indian, chinese, subway, kfc, hungry jacks, also a post office and a newsagent and icecream.
About your room:
Large built in robe, no need for a cupboard.
You can have the garage for your car (as I dont have a car) or if u want or use it for personal storage, included in the rent.
The room is big enough for a double bed.
I have a double bed frame if you need.
The room has louvres and a curtain and is carpeted, as shown in the photo with the futon in the room.

More about the Flatmates

I work full-time in the City and require a flat mate who is relaxed, friendly, and easy going. General tidiness is appreciated. Don't have to socialise if you don't want to but it's cool and I hope you can enjoy living in the unit too, no need to hide away in your room. Please respect me and others in my unit building. Please only contact me if you are a relaxed, friendly and easy going person as I don't want to deal with people who are not on the lease and try to control everything including me and hassling other tenants. The last person I had wrote me notes telling me to wash my dishes before bed within the first week plus made a Police noise complaint on a Saturday night on other tenants and then verbally abused me all within 2 weeks. Pretty crazy right? She's now gone. I can assure you I am a clean and friendly and very easy going person. If you are like me, I forward to meeting you. Lease ends 17 Sept under my name, if you like the apartment enquire to stay otherwise just short term sorry. Hopefully a good opportunity for like minded people to get a head start in life by saving money together.
A bit more about me, I am pretty routined during the week working full-time, sometimes I go to work early (ie. to arrive at work by 7am) sometimes I work late or bring work home and might work in the lounge room or in my room until midnight on the worst occasion (maybe do this once a month if there are any work deadlines). On weekends I don't party much, saving money at the moment, not adverse to sharing a wine or watching a movie if we're both bored on a Saturday night, or if you go out that's cool and come home at 2am, don't care either. It's only a short stint for the both of us. Don't mind if you have visitors, just so long as both of our property is safe and they don't overstay or over use things that I'm paying for or really need like hot water, you know the drill. I will always be considerate, never have the tv loud if you're trying to sleep during the week. I usually go to bed at 830-9pm during the week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Gympie Rd at Cremorne RdClose by
Gympie Rd at Sadlier Street, stop 28/273 min walk
Leckie Rd near Eleventh Ave3 min walk
Leckie Rd near Sadlier St3 min walk
Castle St near Seabrook St3 min walk
Castle St near Leckie Rd3 min walk
Gympie Rd near Castle St4 min walk
Gympie Rd at Strathmore Street, stop 29/305 min walk
Strathmore St near Caithness St6 min walk
Leckie Rd near Sixth Ave6 min walk
Leckie Rd near Fifth Ave9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spar Express Convenience Store3 min walk
Midway General Store14 min walk
Kapamilya Asian Shop15 min walk
Stafford Road Fresh Pty Ltd.19 min walk
ALDI Chermside27 min walk
AUR Express Convenience Store27 min walk
굿모닝29 min walk
Good Morning Asian Grocery29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

THE Fish Works3 min walk
Subway® Restaurant3 min walk
Hungry Jack's Kedron3 min walk
Kedron Take Away4 min walk
KFC Kedron4 min walk
New Chinese Garden Seafood Restaurant5 min walk
Flaming Pizzas5 min walk
Smoky Pizza Woodfired5 min walk
Spice of India5 min walk
Mum's Bakehouse7 min walk
Edinburgh Castle Hotel8 min walk
7-Eleven Kedron9 min walk
+ Show more