Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balgowlah, Sydney.

Sydney Road, Balgowlah, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The room is spacious and can fit a Queen size bed. I can provide a bedside table, tall boy and cupboard all matching from Freedom, you’d just need a bed! However, if you have your own bedroom furniture that’s fine too.

The apartment is recently renovated, partially furnished and has a kickass kitchen! The whole apartment is fairly spacious with lots of light and storage space. We have a communal garden with lemons, herbs and spices growing that everyone is welcome to. The neighbours are all very lovely and we share a laundry downstairs, but use our own appliances.

There is an oval across the road and the BP is a couple of doors up which is handy for late night munchies. Express city buses are a short walk up the road. To the city usually takes 1hr during peak time otherwise 30min, or there’s a bus stop across the road that will get you down to Manly in 10-15mins. Conveniently located a short 10min stroll to Seaforth shops or Stockland (Fairlight), and only a 30min walk (depending on how fast you walk) into Manly.

More about the Flatmates

I’m a fun-loving, easy-going public relations professional. I moved here 2yrs ago from Melbourne. I’m a Queenslander, Townsville born and bred. I love the northern beaches and living near the ocean. I enjoy keeping fit and healthy, but I also LOVE a good pasta/pizza/beer/wine night. Because my work is hectic I love nothing more than to relax in front of mind-numbing tv or cooking/listening to music/reading/drawing.

I would like to live with someone who is happy to socialise with their house mate, but also enjoys their own time too. I respect peoples' privacy. I like to keep the place clean and tidy and expect you to as well, how you keep your room is your business.

More details:
The room to rent is $260/wk.
Bond is $1200
Elec and gas bills are split - about 180 each quarter.
Move in date 14th/15 July.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.