Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

Bettie McNee Street, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Friendly share house in North Watson, cute terrace that's bigger on the inside than on the outside, warm in winter, cool in summer. We enjoy growing stuff in the garden, walking up Mt Madjura, cycling... Close to Epic farmers markets, bike paths all the way to town, regular bus at the door (and light rail coming...maybe...).
Good sized room, fits QB with space to spare. (Gorgeous ornamental pear tree outside window - outstanding blossoms in spring!). Share bathroom with one other.

More about the Flatmates

Two women, both over 40, enjoy sharing (vegetarian) food and having a chat. Both fairly busy - working, one doing a PhD too, the other a bit of a project-obsessive.

We've chosen to share a house because we enjoy it, and we're looking for someone who feels the same way about sharing.

Best way to contact is message or text during the week and we'll get back to you. Fine to ring weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.