Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Lennox Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

We are two young professionals in our mid-twenties, looking for a third housemate to join our houseshare.

The house itself is perfectly located in the centre of Newtown. We are a two minute walk from Newtown train station, IGA/Foodworks, Camperdown Memorial Park and, importantly, the Courthouse Pub - our local institution.

The room is roughly 3x4m in size, with a fixed double-door wardrobe, and a window which looks out onto a leafy couryard and the back laneway. It's $290 a week + bond + bills (internet, cleaning, electricity). It's available to move in on 9 July 2016.

More about the Flatmates

Ideally, we are looking for someone who is around the same age, who works the same sort of hours during the week, who is looking to stay at least 6 months, and who is keen to grab brunch/beers on weekends. Susie is a lawyer, and a keen piano/sax player. Louis is french and works as a consultant, he also plays gypsy guitar.

You will be replacing Dave, the resident house spider-catcher - bonus points if you are willing to deal with any unwelcome guests.

If interested, message me and tell me a bit about yourself. Looking forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.