Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Albert Road, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Awesome clean convenient flat looking for a roommate.

One unfurnished room available in a 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom apartment located just off St Kilda Rd, available from 26 July.

THE ROOM:

One room available. Large enough to fit a double bed plus additional furniture, generous built in wardrobe storage, and floor to ceiling windows looking out over Albert Park Lake.

Room is unfurnished, but current furniture is available for sale if desired.

Current room tenant is moving overseas to live in London. :)

THE FLAT:

The apartment is situated on the 16th floor, building is 1.5 years old. Great location, right by Domain Intercharge, the Shrine of Remembrance, Botanical Gardens, and a 25 minute walk into Melbourne CBD. Trams to the city frequent between every 3 to 8 minutes.

The apartment features floor-to-ceiling windows, and a large balcony which offers an unbroken view over Albert Park Lake. We are West-facing, so there are brilliant sunsets every night, and we have an AC unit in the lounge.

THE BUILDING:

The building itself has rooftop access, with a small heated spa/plunge pool and BBQ facilities situated on the roof. Double security swipe access into the apartment, is very safe and secure and area is typically quiet at night.

YOUR FLATMATE

RENT:

Full rent is $1,303.50 per month.

Rent is paid monthly in advance, and bond is $1,365.00.

Bills average around $25-$30/week each, depending on time of year. Includes Telstra Air NBN.

If this sounds like you, please send me a message with:

- A bit about yourself
- Interested move in date (26th is the earliest the flat will be available)
- Any further queries or questions
and I will be in touch

Thanks,

Oliver

More about the Flatmates

I am a 34 year old professional male who works full time in the CBD. Tidy, clean and friendly, I am looking for a sociable, respectful flatmate who likes to live in a well-kept home. I love to keep fit, enjoy cooking and am social but keep it mostly to the weekends due to a hectic work life.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Caraway DeliClose by
The Kettle BlackClose by
Blaue Blume CafeClose by
ZoumiClose by
Sushi LaneClose by
Squires Loft Albert ParkClose by
Crux & Co.Close by
Pete HilckeClose by
Long Island Brew Bar Specialty CoffeeClose by
E'frescaClose by
Coffee RushClose by
PNF Management Pty LtdClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bowen Lane/St Kilda Rd #21 Close by
Bowen Cres/St Kilda Rd #21 Close by
Domain Interchange/St Kilda Rd #20 4 min walk
Dallas Brooks Dr/Domain Rd #21 4 min walk
Toorak Rd/St Kilda Rd #22 6 min walk
Kings Way/Park St #118 7 min walk
Park St/Kings Way #118 7 min walk
Melbourne Grammar/Domain Rd #22 8 min walk
Slater St/St Kilda Rd #23 9 min walk
Arthur St/St Kilda Rd #23 10 min walk
Hope St/Domain Rd #23 10 min walk
Shrine of Remembrance/St Kilda Rd #19 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Toorak Rd/St Kilda Rd 4 min walk
Kingsway/St Kilda Rd 4 min walk
Domain Interchange/St Kilda Rd 6 min walk
Slater St/St Kilda Rd 8 min walk
Arthur St/St Kilda Rd 9 min walk
Anzac Ave/St Kilda Rd 15 min walk
Victoria Barracks/St Kilda Rd 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Park St IGA X-press6 min walk
Food Puzzle Asian Grocery7 min walk
Food Puzzle A/G (Yanquan Wang)7 min walk
Ascot Vale Foodworks10 min walk
Foodworks South Melbourne10 min walk
IGA X-press St Kilda Road11 min walk
韩国大院16 min walk
Sturt Street IGA16 min walk
Etto Pasta Bar18 min walk
Coles South Melbourne18 min walk
Global Ethnic19 min walk
Chevron IGA X-press22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA20 min walk