Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Victoria Parade, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

7+ Flatmates

7+ Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJul 20, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$435
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

The property was fully renovated but still has some of the old characteristics (e.g. high ceilings with cornices). All the modern conveniences, kitchen upgrade, furniture upgraded, TV in lounge area has all the foxtel channels (cable tv).

Friendly and respectful environment.

Close to attractions, Museum, Gardens (Fitzroy and Cartlon), close to cafes (Gertrude St is in the next street), and between Smith and Brunswick Streets. MCG is a 20minute walk. Coles Supermarket is 1km away, the banks and Woolworth's are 1.1km away from the house. Foodworks is on Gertrude St. All types of transport available, Tram 109 and Tram 12 passes the property, buses pass the property to get you to RMIT (or you can walk 20min), Royal Melbourne Hospital. Parliament Station is 7 minutes away. Some hospitals are down the street (St Vincents, Freemasons Hospitals). ACU is 2 street away... and walk to the city centre will take you 17 minutes (or walk to Parliament station and then take the free tram into the city).

I will have a fully furnished bedroom with ensuite available mid July (as pictured). The bedroom has King size bed. (up to 2 people, couples welcome).

Gas, electricity and unlimited internet is all included. Split system (heating/cooling).

There is a coin-operated washing machine and dryer. Cost is $2 per wash/dry. Have plenty of drying racks so you can save on drying costs.

Outside Smoking only

Limited off-street parking

Flatmates

The housemates are career professionals and students , who work in the city and are studying at ACU/RMIT, due to the close proximity for them. Also had some medical staff who were able to walk to work due to being close to St Vincents Hospital.

Some housemates have lived here for over 2 years while others have been here for 3-6 months. Some do things together and others keep to themselves, it's really upto your personality. They are always friendly, respectful and tidy. (currently a few will be watching the world cup).

Not a party house.

I don't live here, and always makes sure that everybody has a comfortable stay here.

Effie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Effie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Abode suxhiClose by
Nick's Food CornerClose by
413 Fahrenheit PizzaClose by
McDonald's3 min walk
F.A.T. Fried and Tasty3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Smith St/Victoria Pde #15 Close by
Lansdowne St/Victoria Pde #13 3 min walk
Smith St/Gertrude St #15 4 min walk
Napier St/Gertrude St #14 5 min walk
Gertrude St/Smith St #15 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Clarendon St/Victoria Pde 3 min walk
Australian Catholic University/Victoria Pde 3 min walk
Smith St/Victoria Pde 4 min walk
Eye & Ear Hospital/Victoria Pde 5 min walk
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria Pde 9 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne3 min walk
RMIT, City24 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks4 min walk
East Melbourne IGA7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Woolworths Fitzroy13 min walk
IGA X-press14 min walk
+ Show more