Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Thomas Street, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi Everyone,
One room for rent in shared house, decent size room approx. 3 x 4 metres with built in bookshelves on one wall. The house is a little older, Victorian farm cottage style, lovely backyard, extremely convenient for transport being between 2 railway stations and very close to buses on Liverpool Road. Room is furnished and faces South, so little on the dull side, but that doesn't matter if you're out working during the day, and the living area is lovely and bright and sunny all year round. With the large backyard this place is a little oasis in the middle of busy Ashfield. House is on the older side so don't expect all the mod cons. All utilities are included in price as well as unlimited internet and household Netflix subscription. Plus a cleaner once a fortnight to do the shared areas (Kitchen, Bathroom etc.). Please no drugs and no smoking.

Flatmates

Currently three women, mid twenties to mid thirties, looking for someone in similar age range. Post grad students to professionals welcome, we are all working and some of us are also studying. We have always been an easy going, open-minded household, happy to respect and fit in with everyone so long as it is mutual. We are generally pretty busy people, keep our own schedules and cook our own meals etc. but we do like to have the occasional glass of wine or dinner together when we can. We prefer to keep guests to a minimum for the sake of the other people in the house but occasional gatherings or significant others are welcome.
We also have two friendly cats, one slightly older and one playful kitten, plus four hens in the (very large) backyard who give us plenty of eggs to share!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.