Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norwood, Adelaide.

Sydenham Road, Norwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Our house is a beautiful two-storey townhouse located just off the parade in Norwood. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open living/dining/kitchen, a small courtyard, a laundry as well as a third toilet downstairs. It has ducted heating and cooling. It's furnished with a 50" tv, comfortable couches, dining table & chairs, a fridge, washing machine etc. There's also a dishwasher & gas cooking. You would just need to bring furniture for your own bedroom (which currently has a queen bed, bedside table, chest of drawers and built-in wardrobe in it - so it's a decent size). Internet is $20 a month unlimited and we split utility bills 3 ways.

More about the Flatmates

Amy - I'm a 27 year old and work full-time as a Case Manager working with young people in care. I also study part-time externally. I love going out to brunch, seeing a Norwood SANFL game, having drinks with friends, going to gigs and going on roadtrips. I've lived out of home for ages (including in Melbourne) and am neat and respectful. I'm friendly and social so am keen for a housemate who will be happy to relax with some netflix and drinks on a Friday night, but I also really like having my own space too.

Megan - Megan is a 28 year old Psychologist working in Youth Justice and studying French. She enjoys keeping fit and likes yoga, cycling and going to the gym. She's social, easy-going, clean and independent. She's recently returned from living in Sydney for 3 years.

There's also an extremely cute rabbit named Peter who is always keen for pats.

We're looking for a male, aged mid-twenties to early-thirties (like our current housemate who is moving overseas). We're hoping our new housemate will be friendly, fun, social, clean and respectful. We're not interested in someone who will constantly have groups of people over as our house is not a party house.

Please contact us if you'd like to meet up and have a look at the place. We're keen to get organised soon =)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.