Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rochedale South, Brisbane.

Springwood Road, Rochedale South, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Available to rent is a room in a modern and clean three bedroom 2-storey townhouse in Rochedale South in a nice, secure gated complex. The townhouse is at the rear of the complex and backs onto a park so is in a quiet location.

The room to rent is a freshly painted room and currently furnished with an ikea double bed frame and brand new comfy pillow top pocket spring mattress plus a wardrobe with hanging and storage space and drawers. The existing bed and matress can be moved from the room if you have your own bed - a double only is recommended for the size of the room and it can't be an ensemble base style unfortunately as it won’t fit up the stairs. A desk and chair is available for the room if you require it. There is a new reversible ceiling fan and the room is lockable from inside and also has a key entry.

The bathroom, lounge/dining room (with both AC and ceiling fan), laundry (with washer and dryer) and kitchen (with a dishwasher) are shared spaces. You can use the kitchen fridge but it's smallish and there is space in the attached garage if you wanted to supply your own fridge. All flooring in the townhouse is either tiles or wooden flooring (no carpets to vacuum! ). There is a second toilet in the laundry.

The weekly room rental includes electricity, Wi-Fi internet and use of the kitchen and other stuff in the shared areas. Couples considered but weekly rent will be higher to cover utilities. You will need to purchase your own food and consumables such as laundry powder and cook and clean for yourself.

There is a bus stop across the road from the complex and Springwood bus station is a 5-10 minute walk plus Eight Mile Plains station is a 5-10 minute drive. From these bus stops/stations there is direct bus routes to the city (about 30 minutes), UQ St Lucia campus (20 minutes) and Griffith University Mt Gravatt campus (10 minutes) and there is the free shuttle bus between Mt Gravatt and Nathan campuses of Griffith University. Logan Campus of Griffith University is accessible by car (10km, 10-15 minutes) or two buses (30-50 minutes travel time). The southeast freeway and gateway motorway are very easily accessible within minutes of the complex and it’s about a 15 minute drive to Nathan or Mt Gravatt campuses of Griffith Uviversity. So the townhouse is very conveniently located for students with or without a car. The townhouse is within walking distance to two local shopping centers including the major supermarkets, banks and other shops. There is off street parking available at the complex if you have a car.

More about the Flatmates

Currently living in the townhouse is me, Linda - I am a 44 year old professional. I work full time hours across two part-time positions in the city but do sometimes work at home on Mondays, Thursdays and/or Fridays.
I am a quiet person to live with and like my space, but I am friendly, open-minded and very easy to get on with and like a chat and a laugh. I like things clean and tidy but I am not OCD about cleanliness! I am interested in living a healthy life and don't smoke and have only the occasional social drink. I'd be looking for someone similar to rent the room, and who will take care with items in the shared spaces please. I do have a very friendly cat - he is staying with a friend at the moment in another town but he may be back living in the townhouse soon.
Having provided many home stay placements for international students over the years I enjoy sharing a house with people who are diverse in culture and age.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.