Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$315
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Our wonderful 3BDR palace is charming & huge! It has beautiful high ceilings, polished floorboards throughout, dining room, lounge-room with lots of natural light, a good-sized bathroom/ laundry.

The backyard is a covered porch overlooks the neat and private courtyard garden, the front porch gets the winter sun.

The neighbourhood is quiet & safe. The location is amazing, walk to city (4km) or the #1 / #8 & #96 Tram stops only a block or 2 away, Lygon St, Uni, Fitzroy, Eddy Gardens, close to Rathdowne Village, UNI, transport and Princes Park. Tram stops on Lygon & Nicholson + bike paths. Lots of good cafes (Small Victories is my fave).

Drummond St has plenty of street (2hr + permit) parking & a wide grassy median strip which is perfect for sunny weather lawn games, picnics & beers etc.

The house is pretty much fully furnished apart from the available bedroom. We have washer, dryer, fridge, 1 x couch, TV, Dining suite etc. etc. Lovely gas fireplace in lounge room.

NOTE: There is currently a bed in the room available to buy from an outgoing tenant for $100.

We ideally would like long term which would include bond & lease.

Monthly rent: $1294.80 for the room ($647.40per person)
Bond: $840 Per person
Bills:
Internet: $20 pp / pm
+ Gas, Water, Electricity

More about the Flatmates

Hello!

We are Nettie (35, Music Publicist) & couple Chloe (25, Florist) & Will (31, Chef).

We are professional, tidy, friendly, considerate humans who are looking for long term couple to join 'The Drum' happy family.

Love to socialise, hang out, cook family meals together, drink the occasional glass of wine (or bottle), not massive party people but love good company.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.