Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Hopewell Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


I am reluctantly giving up my room for 5 months whilst I go and galavant around the world! The room is of medium size and can fit a double bed, clothing rack/wardrobe and a small sofa. The room is fully carpeted and has a large window that lets in wonderful light. Perfect for waking up naturally if you're like me and leave the blinds up! Room has a fan as well as aircon / heating.

The room can be either fully furnished or empty according to your needs!

About the house:

The house itself has four bedrooms, one downstairs and three upsairs. The room up for grabs is upstairs.

One bathroom upstairs as well as an extra toilet in the laundry.

Downstairs is fully floor boarded with a cozy TV/Living area

Large galley kitchen which looks out on to beautiful courtyard and garden which is perfect for entertaining!

Amenities: WIFI, Netflix, aircon/heating in most rooms, gas stove, gas oven, Nescafé coffee machine, NutriBullet, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer.

Room available from 1 August 2015 to 13 January 2017. Preferable to have the house occupied the entire time.

Price of room will vary dependant on whether you want it furnished or unfurnished

Unfurnished: $290

Furnished: $310

More about the Flatmates

About the housemates:

We are a motley crew of professional females in our mid to late 20s. We comprise of a Medical Student, Solicitor for a top tier firm and a Project Manager for a large gas company.

We also have two affectionate dogs, one long haired chihuahua (cute, endearing and not yappy at all!) named Miso and an Australian Shepherd (quiet, wise and lovable) named Baloo.

We love spending time together however we also love our space. The house allows you both!

We enjoy active social lives and love to entertain. However, we are not amenable to parties or loud late nights that impinge on anyones working schedule - we appreciate the difficulties of working 9-5 and enjoy a clean and productive household.

In saying that, we do enjoy going out on weekends and love everything from a casual night at the pub to a full blown night out!

If this house and social situation sounds right for you, please hit me up!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.