Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Forest Lodge, Sydney.

Short Street, Forest Lodge, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hey guys,

I am subletting my room out for around a five month period while I am overseas from the middle of July-late July until the end of December or early January (dates are relatively flexible).

The room is medium size and comes furnished with a queen size bed, dresser, desk, chair and mirror. The room also comes with a garage, and the rent stays the same whether or not you choose to use the garage.

The room is in a townhouse, which is one of eight in a lovely leafy security complex. You have to buzz in and out to get in the complex so it is very safe. The house has four levels, four bedrooms and two bathrooms- there's plenty of space! The kitchen is moden with two dishwashers and fully equipped with all appliances. The bathroom you would share with two other flatmates and is your average bathroom with a shower over the bath.

We are located a few minutes walk from Parramatta road, where you can catch a 5-10 min bus ride to Central or just about anywhere. Buses come frequently. We are also less than a 5 minute walk from the entrance to Sydney uni, and a 15 minute walk through the uni to Newtown.

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing the house with three other flatmates- two girls and a guy who are in their early 20s. All are very friendly and sociable, and we often eat dinner or watch TV together. This place is probably not for you if you go to bed at 9pm on a Friday night, however we all are still very respectful of each other's privacy and space. We are after someone who is easy going, respectful and preferably someone who is of a similar age (early 20s).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fuel BakeryClose by
Question Mark Cafe~ 3 min walk
Runcible Spoon~ 3 min walk
Mickalinas~ 3 min walk
Pain De Sucre~ 4 min walk
Pizza Da Noi~ 4 min walk
Deus Ex Machina~ 4 min walk
Goose Bakery~ 4 min walk
House of Mind Body & Spirit~ 4 min walk
Deus Bar + Kitchen~ 4 min walk
Nando's Camperdown~ 4 min walk
In The Annex~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Parramatta Rd Near Larkin StClose by
Parramatta Rd Opp Larkin StClose by
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Ross St~ 3 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Foss St~ 4 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Opp Barr St~ 4 min walk
St Johns Rd Near Ross St~ 4 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Lyons Rd~ 4 min walk
Parramatta Rd At Missenden Rd~ 4 min walk
Ross St Near Pyrmont Bridge Rd~ 4 min walk
Missenden Rd Near Parramatta Rd~ 5 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Ross St~ 5 min walk
Parramatta Rd Before Lyons Rd~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Grasa PTY Ltd.~ 4 min walk
QE Foodstores~ 6 min walk
EzyMart Queen Mary Bullding~ 10 min walk
Supabarn~ 11 min walk
FoodWorks Glebe~ 12 min walk
IGA Glebe~ 12 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Glebe~ 12 min walk
SFY Supermarket~ 13 min walk
IGA Annandale~ 14 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop~ 14 min walk
Friendly Grocer~ 15 min walk
7-Eleven~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street~ 9 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown~ 10 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney~ 24 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station~ 23 min walk
Newtown~ 25 min walk
Erskineville Station~ 29 min walk