Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Longueville, Sydney.

Dettmann Avenue, Longueville, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
Backpackers welcome

We have one spare room available in our awesome social house.

The house is freestanding with a single car garage, twin car port and off street parking down the drive.

The house has 5 bedrooms however we don't intend to rent out one of the rooms, this is always free for family or friends if they wish to stay and can also be used for storage if you have a lot of stuff.

The house is huge, plenty of room for 4 people with a big kitchen, pool table/darts board/games room, study (furnished - ideal if you are studying) and a big living room with gas heating and a wood burner fire. The house has a decent size balcony with a gym outside and a BBQ area along with the summer pool which overlooks the bush land. Under the house is a bathroom and shower which is perfect to wash down after a dip in the pool.

The room is on the second story of the house. It has plenty of room for a king sized bed, TV uni and dresser with two windows north facing which get the morning sun. You have your own bathroom with a toilet, shower and bath. You have plenty of privacy as the room is separated by the spare bedroom, unfortunately there are no built ins however there is in the spare room so you are welcome to use them if required. We can furnish the room with a bed, side table and free standing cloth rack. If required I'm sure we can find a dresser unit to fill the room.

Any questions please feel free to send us a txt, drop us a call or pop in for a beer :)

PS - rent is negotiable


More about the Flatmates

here are currently three professional guys living in the house:

1) the kiwi, 25, works in north Sydney in finance
2) frog man (French), 24, works in the city as an IT consultant
3) mr neapolitan (Scottish/English/French), 26, works in the City in finance

We are all easy going guys who respect each others privacy. We are in to our sports, fishing, diving, surfing.... pretty much anything to do with the outdoors. We have a boat which we go out on most weekends, obviously the lucky applicant would be invited along as well :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Kenneth St Near Stuart St~ 4 min walk
Kenneth St Near Francis St~ 4 min walk
Arabella St Near Francis St~ 6 min walk
Kenneth St Near Christina St~ 6 min walk
Lucretia Av Near Arabella St~ 6 min walk
Stuart St Near Arabella St~ 7 min walk
Romani Av Near Miramont Av~ 7 min walk
Arabella St Near Christina St~ 8 min walk
Miramont Av Near Surada Av~ 9 min walk
Romani Av Near Carranya Rd~ 9 min walk
Kenneth St Near New St~ 10 min walk
Stuart St Near Poole St~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Jack & Co Northwood~ 14 min walk
Lane Cove Market~ 26 min walk
Woolworths Lane Cove~ 26 min walk
MORI MART~ 27 min walk
About Life Lane Cove~ 27 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 27 min walk
Spices of Asia~ 27 min walk
Lane Cove Village Fruit Market~ 27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Jack & Co Northwood~ 14 min walk
Riverview Deli~ 17 min walk
Reef At The Cove~ 17 min walk
Hayworth~ 17 min walk
Berry C J~ 18 min walk
Kit's On River Road~ 18 min walk
Justine Grill~ 19 min walk
Jaspers Restaurant~ 19 min walk
Le Village~ 19 min walk
Ottimo Italian Kitchen~ 19 min walk
Back Lane Restaurant~ 20 min walk
Madeline's Brasserie~ 20 min walk
+ Show more