Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park West, Brisbane.

Dodwell Street, Holland Park West, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Students accepted

CURRENTLY UNDER APPLICATION!

The house is in a quiet culdesac in Holland Park West. It's a short 10 minute walk to the busway - fair warning, there is a big hill in the walk. The housemates you'll be living with are Taylor (23) and Kimberley (22) and Archie the Cat (temporarily). They're friendly, quiet girls who are happy to either do their own thing or have a chat. Kim usually goes to the markets every Saturday and both are tea lovers. The house is in a nice leafy area, huge amount of backyard space and a garden that is a little overgrown. The lounge room/office area is downstairs and is fairly well separated so the bedrooms are nice and quiet.
The room fits a double bed and a bedside table. The built in wardrobe is hanging space only but it fits IKEA hangings and could fit a small chest of drawers. There is a huge window that looks out onto the rest of the area. It's a nice quiet room with a trees and leaves in view.
BILLS:
Bills are shared amongst the three housemates. Internet is generous broadband at $90/month (so $30 each). Power is usually ~$300 per quarter and is evenly split. Water is paid for by the housemates but it is quite cheap. Lawn mowing is ~$60 every month or so however if you like to mow you are very welcome to take over this.
Note: the room can come with or without furniture but if you would like the furniture you'll have to buy it off the previous roomie (price negotiable).

Furniture in the house will change as the housemate who is leaving owns most of it so there is plenty of opportunity to bring more in :)

More about the Flatmates

THE HOUSEHOLD:
Kimberley-
Kim is a lab tech who is currently working on her masters. She's mildly sassy but an awesome girl to hang around. She's usually up for an adventure, whether it's a bush walk, some shopping or a day trip to Maleny.
Taylor-
Taylor is a quiet girl who works full time. She likes to keep healthy and enjoys a good chat. She is always up for a friend to watch movies or tune into Masterchef with.

Other information
WHO WE'RE LOOKING FOR:
Easy going, tidy (not extreme but being able to clean up after yourself is always good), up for both a chat and privacy. Not fussy about gender but no couples thank you. The girls are looking for someone who wants a home not a house. We get along really well and have a fun attitude to living with each other. Deep and meaningfuls are always available here, they’re looking for someone who wants to be a part of that. Please note we are looking for someone who will stay on until the end of the lease (decisions on extending/ending will be made later on) and will agree to be added to the lease.
YOU'LL ALSO BE LIVING WITH FOR A FEW MONTHS:
Archie (a.k.a meo-ow master and lord of the yard) is a 2yo ginger who lives indoors at night but loves to explore the yard (and the neighbours yard) during the day. He's not overly cuddly most of the time but loves a good neck scratch. If you sit outside with him while he explores he will be your best friend.

Street parking or crazy driveway

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.