Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Saint Philips Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


We've got a room becoming available in our sunny Abbotsford abode. It’s a good size (easily fits a queen/desk/drawers etc) and comes with built in robes, high ceilings, a remote control fan/light switch (luxury amiright?) and more hooks to hang things on then you could ever want.

The house itself is on St Phillips St. We call it The Greenhouse for obvious reasons (so much green). It's close to coffee and bars and transport and basically all of the things for basic human survival. We're also about 5 mins walk to the Convent and dangerously close to Le Bon Ton. It has three rooms, a big open plan living area/dining/kitchen with wooden floorboards, bathroom with (teeny) bath, separate toilet and laundry, bike shed, front porch hammock (weather dependent) and a delightful backyard that could definitely be home to a vegetable garden if you have green thumbs. There is also a parking permit up for grabs.

Our place is pretty relaxed - sometimes we wine and dine together, sometimes we lock ourselves in our rooms to binge on Netflix, other times you’ll have the place to yourself. We don’t mind hosting dinner and drinks here and we also have a long running institution Sunday Hungday (an open invite for our collective friends come around on the odd Sunday for a hangover cook up). Ideally you’d be cool with us doing this sort of thing or better yet happy to come along and BYO friends.

We’re looking for a happy, drama free lady with your life sorted(ish), around the mid-20s to early-30s mark. If you are generally awesome, interested in things and relatively clean then you'll fit in just fine.

More about the Flatmates

You’d be living with very chilled couple and another chick all in our mid to late 20s. Lena is our resident German, sustainability researcher and quite possibly the loveliest person you’ll ever meet. Holly is a copywriter who enjoys naps and yoga and Tom builds guitars for a living and spends the rest of his time playing them and brewing beer. Obligatory disclaimer: We are an established and notoriously uncoupley couple, don’t worry :)
There is also Dave the fish, he's pretty quiet.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mavis the GrocerClose by
Park HotelClose by
Loosie GrindClose by
The Kitchen at WeylandtsClose by
Laird Hotel5 min walk
Mr Boogie Man BAR5 min walk
Retreat Hotel5 min walk
Billys Pizza Joint5 min walk
Thonglor Garden Thai Cuisine6 min walk
Lakmi Green Spice6 min walk
Admiral Cheng-Ho6 min walk
Mothership Cafe6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Collingwood 3 min walk
Victoria Park 9 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria St #20 11 min walk
Lennox St/Victoria St #20 11 min walk
North Richmond Railway Station/Victoria St #19 12 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria St #18 13 min walk
North Richmond 13 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria Pde #18 13 min walk
Church St/Victoria St #21 14 min walk
Victoria St/Church St #65 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Vere St/Hoddle St 5 min walk
Gipps St/Hoddle St 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Johnston St 7 min walk
Johnston St/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 8 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St 8 min walk
Langridge St/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Trenerry Cres/Johnston St 8 min walk
Clarke St/Johnston St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Abbotsford IGA7 min walk
Saigon Village Fresh Food Centre10 min walk
ALDI Abbotsford10 min walk
Minh Phat Asian Supermarket10 min walk
Woolworths Abbotsford10 min walk
Supper Market11 min walk
Duc Hung Long Grocery12 min walk
Mai Hung Grocery12 min walk
Chan Phat Chinese Groceries12 min walk
Dan Dai Grocery12 min walk
Richmond Supermart12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne27 min walk