Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Jamieson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$318
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Looking for someone to come and live with me and my dog!
The room is large (3.1m wide by 3.9m long), light-filled (east facing), and has a small built-in robe, as well as built in shelves on two walls.
Rent is $1271pcm/$318 per week + bills. Lease is until November, with the option of extending.
The house is a brick Victorian number and is quite large for the area (living room, library, kitchen and large bathroom with bath), fully furnished (apart from the room available), and has ducted heating and cooling, a rear courtyard, and lots of space. It is located in a central part of Fitzroy North, right near Edinburgh Gardens and close to Brunswick St, Smith St, Piedemonte's, etc. PT options include the 11 and 86 trams, and several buses.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 33-year-old librarian and sessional academic who works full time, and do most of my academic stuff from home. I'm social and enjoy a drink, but also love having home as a chill-out base. In my spare time I enjoy creative pursuits, seeing bands, reading and other good things.
I am queer friendly, trans friendly, poly friendly, and sex worker friendly. I eat meat and smoke (outside only). I don't care whether or not you smoke or eat meat.

I am looking for someone who is reliable, friendly, and a little left-of-centre. I am especially seeking people who are open-minded about alternative lifestyles, or part of those lifestyles themselves. I am not bothered about gender or age, provided that you are housetrained.

Winston is a 3-year-old bull terrier/staghound cross. He is super friendly and loves to play, but is also pretty lazy. He's not good with other animals, and the lease only permits one pet, so unfortunately no other pets are allowed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Smith St/Queens Pde Close by
Grant St/Queens Pde ~ 3 min walk
Fitzroy Pool/Alexandra Pde ~ 7 min walk
Brunswick St/Alexandra Pde ~ 8 min walk
St Georges Rd/Reid St ~ 9 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde ~ 9 min walk
Rae St/Reid St ~ 10 min walk
Nicholson St/Alexandra Pde ~ 11 min walk
Park Pde/Michael St ~ 12 min walk
Fitzroy High School/Michael St ~ 13 min walk
St Georges Rd/Scotchmer St ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Bell Jar~ 4 min walk
Matteo's~ 5 min walk
Sainsburys Artisan Bakers~ 5 min walk
Matteo ť§źŚéÖ~¬†6¬†min¬†walk
Little Bear Cafe~ 6 min walk
Mio Locale~ 6 min walk
Tramway Hotel~ 7 min walk
Royal Derby Hotel~ 7 min walk
Fish & tell: Booze & tapas~ 8 min walk
Mr burger van on St Georges Rd Fitzroy~ 8 min walk
Gas-Light Izakaya~ 8 min walk
The Gasometer Hotel~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newry St/Brunswick St #19 ~ 5 min walk
Smith St/Queens Pde #22 ~ 5 min walk
Fitzroy Bowls Club/Brunswick St #20 ~ 5 min walk
Alexandra Pde/Smith St #21 ~ 6 min walk
Alexandra Pde/Brunswick St #18 ~ 7 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde #23 ~ 8 min walk
Alfred Cres/St Georges Rd #21 ~ 9 min walk
Freeman St/Nicholson St #18 ~ 9 min walk
Rose St/Smith St #20 ~ 12 min walk
Keele St/Smith St #20 ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Fitzroy IGA~ 9 min walk
Frootz on Parade~ 9 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill~ 10 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop~ 11 min walk
Wild Things Food~ 12 min walk
Piedimonte's SUPA IGA North Fitzroy~ 13 min walk
Rose St Pantry~ 13 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer~ 16 min walk
Rathdowne Village Grocery Store~ 16 min walk
St Clements Greengrocer~ 16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 16 min walk
Pose N & Son~ 17 min walk
+ Show more