Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Sydney.

Lachlan Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Our apartment is very light and spacious and is fully furnished with everything you need (except for the third room). It has lovely views too of the south (you can see Botany Bay). We have free access to a great gym and pool across the road, which is open 6am-10pm. We're only 5 minute walk away to shops (Coles and Aldi), cafes, and everything you need, 10 minute bus ride into the centre of the city (via M20, 301,302, or 303), close to train station (Green Square and Central) and 10 minute walk to Surry Hills. The apartment has a gas kitchen, air conditioning/heating, internal laundry, and two spacious bathrooms, and a huge balcony which is great for entertaining.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Jill (31 yr old female), and I've been living with Linda (33 yo female) for about a month now. I work as a researcher at UNSW, and Linda works in the west in safety and wellbeing. We both work full time and lead pretty busy lives so aren't home all that much during the week, and even less on weekends. We are both easygoing, and looking for a like-minded flatmate to share our home - someone who is easy to get along with, and considerate: guy or girl, we don't mind. We love all-things-food (cooking, baking, eating, going out to great restaurants) which is why Waterloo is the perfect place to live! We are very active and enjoy going to the gym regularly which is nice and close to the apartment. We both love travelling, skiing, sport, music, watching netflix, and definitely a wine or two.

We're happy to cook together, or separately (depending on what suits you best), and will respect your space and privacy. The apartment is nice and big enough to each have our own space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.