Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Sydney.

Hampton Court Road, Carlton, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Location
Great location, near to train and buses. An easy commute to the city with trains every 10 minutes. The street is quiet and parking is usually easy to find out the front.
The unit
Has a lovely view to Botany Bay from the huge wrap around balcony. The bedrooms are large, as is the bathroom and living space. Very sunny and warm in winter. We hardly need to use the heater. Sliding doors on three sides of the unit catch a breeze in summer. There is aircon for the really hot days! BBQ and outdoor furniture outside. Modern and nicely furnished, and gas cooking in kitchen.
The room
Is very large and furnished at the moment with a queen size bed, desk and two chairs. Ample room for more furniture and it has a large built-in and own balcony accessible via sliding door.

More about the Flatmates

I have lived here for 6 years and my fiancee moved in recently. We both work full time Monday to Friday and have a busy schedule and go out at least a couple of nights a week. We share the master bedroom with ensuite. The second room is taken with another male (M) who works night shift, Sunday - Friday and occasionally travels home to see family at his primary home.

So currently there is a nice mix of people who come and go, giving each other space. We get along well, like a chat, but respect each other's privacy too. M is very tidy and considerate and keeps the bathroom clean - no problem for a female to share.

We are all happy to have a conversation over a wine or share the odd meal, but we are not all drinkers, and usually not on a work night. We are looking for someone who ideally goes out to work and has a bit of a social life too (ie. comes and goes, allowing space). Another shift worker might be ideal, but not mandatory - however it might not suit us to have someone who is home all the time.
We are in 40's and 50's but have successfully had younger flatmates who have fit in really well, so we dont want to give impression that we're boring, although we do like quiet nights and certainly are not party animals!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.