Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Melbourne, Melbourne.

Montague Street, South Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$238
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted

Hi guys!

We're looking for a new housemate to move into the third (and biggest) bedroom in our house in South Melbourne. Our current housemate is moving out with his girlfriend. We've been living here since July and are really enjoying it! We're a 5 minute walk from South Melbourne Market, 20 minute walk from Crown Casino and Southbank and have awesome tram links to St Kilda and the City.

The house has some great features with an open plan living and dining area, and a big kitchen at the rear of the house. There's also a little courtyard at the back of the house and an alley way entrance from York St. But the biggest drawcard for this place, is the location, almost unbeatable if you like getting out and about. Summer (hopefully) is just round the corner, so it'll be a great place to live. We've also taken the time to familiarise ourselves with the many local pubs.

The rent per month is $955 and the bond is $880.00, these will need to be paid straight up before moving in.

The room comes unfurnished. Internet is $20 a month and Gas and Electricity combined can vary from $40-$60.

The room is available from the 23rd of December. If you are interested in viewing the place please send us a message with a little about yourself and a time you'd like to come by!

Flatmates

A bit about us:

Steve – 27, working full time in the city, enjoys a night out, and everything inner city living brings

Nick – 26, working full time, big into his music, very social and likes a night out

We’ve been mates since school but are both well-travelled, so love meeting new people. Looking for someone who wouldn't mind a beer every now and then but also keen to do their own thing. So if you think you might be keen. Send us a message!

Cheers,

Steve and Nick

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.