Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Avebury Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableMar 19, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Our housemate will be moving out soon so we are in need of a new housemate!

Our house is conveniently located within 1 min walk to the West End City Cat ferry terminal and bus stop, which is perfect for city workers/ UQ/ QUT/ TAFE students!

The room is perfect for someone who is looking for a bit more privacy in a share house in West End, as it is the only bedroom on the ground floor. You will also have your very own bathroom. The shared areas include the laundry (downstairs), and common areas upstairs (ie. kitchen, living, dining and balcony).

The room is $300/ week (individual only, no couples) including all bills + unlimited broadband internet. Your room will come furnished with a Queen size bed, sofa bed (twin size), coffee table and shelves (see photos). There is plenty of room for storage, as your room comes with with an in-built wardrobe and an additional closet opposite from your bedroom door. Free on-street parking is available. If you have a bicycle, we have space for this in our garage.


We are a couple in our late 20s who work full time in the health care industry. We are tidy, considerate and friendly people who are looking for a like-minded housemate. We love to train and play sport in the evenings, but we also like to kick back and relax at home by watching movies, TV shows and play board games from time to time. We are the ultimate foodies and Thanh loves to cook. We also have a small, Maltese Shih Tzu dog named Ron. He is an alert and playful dog but can take some time to warm up to new people. But once he considers you as a friend, he will adore you :)

We are looking for someone who is friendly, clean and trustworthy. Pets MAY be considered. Just let us know and we can have a chat about it :)

We look forward to hearing from you!

Leona & Thanh

Contact Leona
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Hoogley St at Yumba, stop 14Close by
Gray Rd at Yumba, stop 15Close by
Orleigh St at West End Ferry, stop 153 min walk
Morry St near Cordeaux St, stop 15a3 min walk
Hoogley St at Leitch Lane, stop 13/194 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Caravanserai5 min walk
Thai Patcharin6 min walk
Lefkas Taverna6 min walk
Original Daves6 min walk
Drake Street Coffee7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI West End13 min walk
Fruity Capers21 min walk
Coles22 min walk
Brisbane Vegan Markets22 min walk
IGA St Lucia24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong20 min walk
Auchenflower27 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, St Lucia21 min walk