Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Kemp Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Room available for single (1) person in Thornbury very close to Train and Tram! Very cosy flat, warm with wooden floors and spacious furnished bedroom with wardrobe. Sparkling shared bathroom and toilet.
Living and dining areas, surround an open-plan kitchen fully equipped with cutlery, pots and pans, cooking utensils, electric kettle, microwave, fridge, etc. Living area is furnished with TV, couch, coffee table, etc.
Hidden European-style laundry space equipped with front-load washing machine.
You cannot find a more centrally located home. This very comfortable home is located on Kemp Street, very quiet, friendly and goodlooking neighbourhood. It is literally a hop and skip to Croxton train station, trams on High Street and St Georges Road. Cafes, restaurants and amenities all found within a very short stroll.
We are looking for a young professional working full-time or student, in their mid-20s to mid 30s, who is considerate, responsible, friendly, easy-going, clean and tidy! Your hosemates are a young couple also studying and working, happy to catch up in the week over meals and drinks, but also cool to do our own thing. Please send us a message, telling us about yourself (ie age, work, interests, etc).
Room is priced at $220 a week, inclusive of electricity, water and wireless internet. Usage limits apply. A bond is required. Available 1st July, please contact to inspect.

More about the Flatmates

We are a young couple living in Melbourne, studying and working, very friendly, responsible, hardworkers, organized, very clean and tidy, we do not have pets nor children. Our southamerican culture makes us very enthusiastic, friendly and easygoing.

We will be happy to welcome you in our home!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Bird Ave/St Georges Rd #31 Close by
Gadd St/St Georges Rd #31 Close by
Normanby Ave/St Georges Rd #32 5 min walk
Croxton 6 min walk
Gladstone Ave/St Georges Rd #30 7 min walk
Darebin Rd/High St #36 8 min walk
Woolton Ave/High St #37 8 min walk
Normanby Ave/High St #38 9 min walk
Clarendon St/High St #38 10 min walk
Dennis St/High St #35 10 min walk
Ballantyne St/High St #39 11 min walk
Hutton St/St Georges Rd #33 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Daseti Coffee BarClose by
Baron Pizzeria5 min walk
Princess Victoria5 min walk
KFC6 min walk
Narai Thai Restaurant6 min walk
Subway® Restaurant6 min walk
The Cheesecake Shop Thornbury7 min walk
The Breakfast Club7 min walk
Farina 007 min walk
Croxton Park Hotel8 min walk
Pj's Mexican Kitchen Northcote8 min walk
Sookie La La8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

St Georges Rd/Normanby Ave 5 min walk
Clapham St/Normanby Ave 6 min walk
101 Normanby Ave 8 min walk
106 Normanby Ave 8 min walk
High St/Clarendon St 10 min walk
Leinster Gr/Normanby Ave 12 min walk
Mayer Park/Normanby Ave 12 min walk
St Georges Rd/Arthurton Rd 13 min walk
Northcote Railway Station/Arthurton Rd 13 min walk
Shakespeare Gr/Arthurton Rd 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spice Durbar6 min walk
FoodWorks Northcote7 min walk
Just Spice8 min walk
Thornbury Food-Way10 min walk
Psarakos PTY Ltd.11 min walk
Spice Alley14 min walk
Coles Northcote15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
Keep It Fresh16 min walk
ALDI Northcote16 min walk
CERES Organic Grocery17 min walk
CERES Community Environment Park18 min walk
+ Show more