Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pickford Street, Burwood East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered

All bills and wifi included in the price.

The house is fully equiped with a washing machine, drier, dishwasher, 2 clotheslines, a bath and shower, a pottery wheel, a Piano, a plant called Monty, a gas heater and split system, several guitars you are welcome to play, a stereogram which plays records happily, a fruit bowl, and regularly replenished fresh flowers.

There is no television. A projector is hiding in the coffee table and comes out on movie nights. Movie nights are whenever you can be bothered setting up the projector :D.

There are some herbs and veggies growing out the back, as well as fig trees and a fejoa tree.

There's a gas grill BBQ and a weber, and an outdoor table.

I grow flowers for fun. The helebores are just finishing, and the lilies are just getting started.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a busy business analyst and web programmer, and home is my social and recharge environment.

We are aiming to make the house into a bit of a community, without being a full blown hippie commune.

My other housemate, and potentially extra housemate are international students from Indonesia, and they are super fun lovely people.

You're welcome to join us if you are a bookworm and want to hang out alone in your room, but if you are social, like plants and gardens, or enjoy funk and soul music, or have your own great records to bring and play... so much the better!

My interview process is always to come for a meal and see if we get along, so sing out if you are interested and we can make a time for you to see the house.

I do screen people by their ability to hold a conversation, so don't just message me wanting to look at the room. This is not a boarding house, it's a happy house full of friends.

Tim on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Tim
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Newhaven Rd/Burwood Hwy ~ 4 min walk
Tainton Rd/Burwood Hwy ~ 5 min walk
Mahoneys Rd/Burwood Hwy ~ 8 min walk
Parkview Ct/Hawthorn Rd ~ 9 min walk
Forest Hill College/Hawthorn Rd ~ 9 min walk
Robinlee Ave/Hawthorn Rd ~ 9 min walk
Blackburn Rd/Burwood Hwy ~ 10 min walk
Burwood Hwy/Blackburn Rd ~ 10 min walk
Tainton Rd/Hawthorn Rd ~ 10 min walk
Catherine Ct/Hawthorn Rd ~ 10 min walk
Eley Rd/Blackburn Rd ~ 11 min walk
Adrian Ave/Hawthorn Rd ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Sevenoaks Rd/Burwood Hwy #71 ~ 4 min walk
Blackburn Rd/Burwood Hwy #70 ~ 11 min walk
Lakeside Dr/Burwood Hwy #72 ~ 12 min walk
Springvale Rd/Burwood Hwy #73 ~ 15 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sofia~ 4 min walk
The Coffee Cart Company~ 5 min walk
Wok Lee Asian Gourmet~ 10 min walk
The Groove Train Burwood~ 12 min walk
Cafe Oggi~ 12 min walk
Hewlett Packard Cafe~ 12 min walk
Ferguson Plarre Bakehouses - Burwood~ 13 min walk
Johnny Boys Pizza - Burwood East~ 13 min walk
Red Pepper Mild N Spicy~ 13 min walk
Combo's~ 13 min walk
Brumbys Bakeries~ 13 min walk
Bakers Delight Burwood One~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Burwood East~ 12 min walk
Coles Burwood East~ 16 min walk
Hong Mart~ 16 min walk
Coles Express Forest Hill~ 27 min walk
Swadesh Australia~ 27 min walk