Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malakoff Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNov 27, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Room ready to move in into modern semi detached house tiled throughout with a courtyard and a paved back yard. Located near public transport and Sydney Uni's are within a 15-20 minute bus ride. Convenient location to all amenities. House is fully furnished except for the bedroom which has mirrored built ins and there's plenty of storage space in the attic and lounge area. Cable internet available, bright place and have a super friendly 1.8yr old Staffy, Chayya, and a beautiful indoor cat, Aisha.
Lots of places to eat out, fast food restaurants, bars, local organic markets on Sundays all within walking distance.
Please don't hesitate to contact me for a viewing and to meet me and my pets. The photos don't do it's justice, the room and house is much bigger than what you can see. Room Easily fits a queen size bed plus much more room for other furniture.

Flatmates

About myself, I enjoy the outdoors, fitness plus other activities like the beach, skiing and motorbikes. I am professional working full time office hours as an analyst. In my spare time I'm either spending playtime with my puppy, catching up with family and friends, relaxing in front of the tv, cooking, shopping, cleaning, bike riding, day trips and a bit of gardening. Apart from all these activities I am social, friendly, respectful, when time permits I am up for a chat and open to share a meal or two but I also respect privacy and personal space too. I am also clean and tidy and I don't drink or smoke.
About you, must be professional working full time, either female or gay, be easy going, considerate, friendly, sociable, pet friendly, financially reliable and pay bills and rent on time, respectful, clean and tidy, non smoker and prefer non drinker or occasional social drinker, and no hesitation in contributing towards the serenity and cleanliness of a home.

Marrickville on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Marrickville
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Corinthian Rotisserie RestaurantClose by
Gelato FrancoClose by
Hoa LienClose by
Tra Mi RestaurantClose by
Corinthian RotisserieClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

JMJ Filipino FoodsClose by
All UstoreClose by
Banana Joe's Foodworks3 min walk
Save more - Vietnamese Food store4 min walk
Thai Hung Supermarket5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Marrickville Town Hall, Marrickville RdClose by
Marrickville Rd opp Marrickville Town HallClose by
Marrickville Rd before Illawarra Rd3 min walk
St Brigid's Catholic Church, Marrickville Rd4 min walk
Marrickville Rd at Garners Ave4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Marrickville Station9 min walk
Sydenham Station19 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station22 min walk
Tempe Station27 min walk
Petersham Station29 min walk