Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malvern Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

What you get:

- A nice, bright and warm apartment with huge ceilings

- Good sized room with built in wardrobe, double bed and drawers

- Great location in Malvern Village (cafe's, wine bars, supermarket, bakeries, newsagent, post office)

- 1 min walk to 72 tram and 5 min walk to train station

- Water, power, internet, netflix included in rent

- Furnished apartment with Miele dishwasher, Siemens heat pump dryer, Siemens washing machine for you to use

- Good sized, clean bathroom with dual vanity

More about the Flatmates

We are:

Sophie and Dion - a professional couple in our mid 20s and early 30s who work hard but don't mind (i.e. love) a drink and tunes on the weekend. And cheese. Always cheese.

We both love music by bands like The Smiths, Arcade Fire, The Cure etc, with Sophie also enjoying the odd ghetto session (much to Dion's disgust).

We don't watch a huge amount of TV, but love shows like Seinfeld, Arrested Development and IT Crowd. Basically, if you love Seinfeld, we love you.

Dion's likes include soccer, tennis and playing FIFA.

Sophie loves reading, baking, spending Dion's money and eating potato in all its glorious forms.

We also have Alice living with us in the third bedroom, a 19 yo from Tassie who is currently studying Beauty. You will be sharing a (large) bathroom with her (we have our own ensuite).

And, in the interest of saving the best until last, we also have Costanza, a four month old kitten who is very affectionate and pretty much the cutest cat alive (in my unbiased opinion).

Who we're looking for:

Someone who's easy to get on with, tidy and financially stable. We're not looking for a hobbit but also not someone who's always watching tv in the lounge room (Dion's subtle way of saying he still wants to be able to play his Xbox on occasion).

Definitely looking for someone who's keen to have a chat and a few drinks with us every now and then.

Contact Sophie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kaneda Japanese RestaurantClose by
Mr FoxxClose by
That Greek TavernClose by
Tas KaClose by
Mamma Mia PizzaClose by
Red Pebble TradingClose by
Pimento Thai cuisineClose by
Dynasty Fine WinesClose by
Sing's Bala De DhabaClose by
Beans RepubliqueClose by
The Pizza GalleryClose by
Singh's Bala Da Dhaba RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Edgar St/Malvern Rd #48 Close by
Tooronga Rd/Malvern Rd #47 ~ 3 min walk
Kenilworth Gr/Malvern Rd #49 ~ 6 min walk
Belmont Ave/Malvern Rd #49 ~ 6 min walk
Meredith St/Malvern Rd #46 ~ 7 min walk
Shaftesbury Ave/Malvern Rd #46 ~ 8 min walk
Tooronga ~ 8 min walk
Harold Holt Swim Centre/High St #49 ~ 10 min walk
Tooronga Rd/High St #48 ~ 10 min walk
Glenarm Rd/Malvern Rd #50 ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Malvern Rd/Tooronga Rd ~ 3 min walk
East St/Tooronga Rd ~ 5 min walk
Tooronga Railway Station/Tooronga Rd ~ 5 min walk
High St/Tooronga Rd ~ 10 min walk
Maraquita Gr/Tooronga Rd ~ 13 min walk
Toorak Rd/Tooronga Rd ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Malvern East X-press IGA~ 4 min walk
Malvern Grocers~ 11 min walk
Coles Tooronga~ 13 min walk
Scicluna's Real Food Merchants Tooronga~ 13 min walk
Test name~ 15 min walk
Test Toorak~ 16 min walk
Coles Express Glenvern~ 22 min walk
Glennie No.1 Mart~ 23 min walk
Test purp~ 24 min walk
Etto Pasta Bar~ 25 min walk
Taranto A~ 25 min walk
Coles Malvern~ 26 min walk
+ Show more