Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

High Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

All inclusive bright and beautiful apartment, based in the heart of vibrant Northcote. Conveniently the 86 Tram is right outside your door and Westgarth & Merri train stations are 5 minutes walk away. The room and the house are fully furnished just bring your clothes and bed linen. Short term stays welcome (minimum 3 month)


Double room available for short (min 3 months) to 6 month stays in a light and beautifully renovated apartment, which feels like an urban sanctuary ūüôā It's a lovely place to come home to in between being out and about North-side, as the location is wonderful, right on Ruckers Hill. The 86 Tram is 100 meters from the front door and Westgarth and Merri train stations are 5 mins walk away. In the room there's a double bed, double free standing wardrobe and a narrow set of inbuilt floor to ceiling shelves. The rest of the apartment is also fully furnished, so there is no need for you to bring anything other than linen. I've had quite a few travellers come and stay which has worked well previously.

All bills are included in the weekly rent - this also covers unlimited wifi. Unfortunately the place isn't suited to couples sorry and I don't have a TV if that's something you like.

I am looking for someone who lives healthily, respects their living environment, has an active life and who enjoys the occasional chat over cup of tea. Someone who likes to live in a positive, healthy, calm and clean home. I'm Lydia, 36yrs old and study social science, songwrite and work part-time. In my spare time I'm usually reading, playing the piano, at yoga or exercising, like to stroll down to Terra Madre whole foods, at Westgarth cinemas for a movie or out and engaged with the arts and culture of Melbourne.

Would love to hear from you if this might be what you're looking for or have any questions. Next move in date is 20th April.

Contact Lydia
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Inthanon Thai RestaurantClose by
All Are WelcomeClose by
Penny Farthing EspressoClose by
Top Of The HillClose by
L√Ęm L√ĘmClose¬†by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Northcote Town Hall/High St #31 Close by
Clarke St/High St #30 ~ 3 min walk
Mitchell St/High St #32 ~ 8 min walk
Merri ~ 8 min walk
Westgarth St/High St #27 ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

High St/Bastings St ~ 3 min walk
High St/Mitchell St ~ 6 min walk
Andrew St/Bastings St ~ 8 min walk
High St/Westgarth St ~ 10 min walk
Westgarth St/High St ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA~ 7 min walk
ALDI Northcote~ 12 min walk
Coles~ 12 min walk
The Reject Shop Northcote~ 13 min walk
Epoch Supermarket~ 15 min walk
+ Show more