Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Connor Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableOct 29, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Massive unfurnished bedroom available with own bathroom and bath at Liberty apartments Kangaroo Point .

2 km to the Valley, 3km to southbank and a bus stop at the front door express to the city and a few minutes walk to the city cat.

The apartment's pretty great - definitely spacious enough so we're not ontop of each other, bedrooms are opposite sides and there's a big balcony looking out to the city.

The apartment’s furnished but if you have furniture we can look at moving things around and there’s lock up storage in the underground car park.

The room:
- two double mirror sliding door built ins
- space! (bigger than the master bedroom)
- window looking out to the city
- air conditioning
- own bathroom (with a huge bath that I’m super jealous of not having)
- car park and available storage unit downstairs

The apartment and complex:
- Dishwasher
- Air conditioning in lounge + bedrooms
- Dryer
- Large balcony looking out to the city
- Pool (20m)
- Communal recreation room (basically just a big tv and lounge tbh)
- Bus stop direct to the city on complex doorstep
- Lift access - lifesaver when moving!
- 2km to the Valley
- Smoking on the balcony only please :)

Bills split

I have a ginger cat called Leo who lives here with me too. He can either be super lovable or a total jerk, just FYI. Unfortunately this means that I can't have another pets here, sorry.

Flatmates

I'm Samali - I'm 26, female and work full-time in HR in the oil and gas sector. This means that I'm generally out the door by 630am and home after 5pm Monday to Friday. I have a boyfriend who works FIFO and lives in Darwin so he’s generally here every second or third week for about 5 days.
I love to cook when I get the time (which is basically never if I’m going to be honest haha) and am more than happy to share any concoctions with you if you're hungry!
I'm a very laid back person and would like living with someone similar. I'm pretty social, enjoy getting a bit silly every so often and am really good at having wine and chats. Looking for someone similar :)


Contact Samali
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Shafston Ave at Connor Street, stop 10/6Close by
Shafston Ave at Connor Street, stop 7/10Close by
Main St at Pearson St, stop 83 min walk
Main St at Quinton Street, stop 73 min walk
Main St at River Terrace, stop 83 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kangaroo Point Cafe3 min walk
Bell Jar Cafe3 min walk
Lamberts4 min walk
Eagles Nest Brisbane4 min walk
The Cliffs Cafe4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Kangaroo Point9 min walk
IGA East Brisbane10 min walk
HG Retail15 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane16 min walk
Formosa Asian Market18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point15 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane18 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA24 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

South Bank Station26 min walk
Central Station27 min walk