Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hartley Avenue, Caulfield, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are a young working couple (Sophie + Drew) and are looking for a clean and respectful housemate or another couple to fill the room and share our house. I work in agriculture and my partner Sophie is an actor. We have a dog called Molly who is also very friendly.

We have a very nice and spacious house, its VERY retro and old school but everything works well and it is a really homey place. It is a massive space and an open plan kitchen and dining. Small back and front yard. Ducted heating system. Bedroom with lots of storage space. Own bathroom. Washing machine and dryer. Street parking with permit. Close to shops and Caulfield Station. Tram stop less than 5 mins walk away. Foxtel (included in the price) the neighboured is really safe and there are plenty of cafes and gyms within walking distance.

There is also an extra room, which I use for an office but can also be used as a spare room if you have any visitors coming to stay, as we do on occasion.

We are looking for someone to join our house and make it their home, not just someone to fill the room. We both love to chat, love to cook and just get to know our housemates so we can have a nice dynamic and not have just someone who sleeps in a room. However we obviously understand that everyone needs their privacy and space and we fully respect that.

We both love going out for brekky, coffee, walking our dog, gym as well as have a few cheeky red wines on the weekend, but we are not party animals by any stretch...

Contact Sophie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Glen Eira City Hall/Glen Eira Rd 3 min walk
Harcourt Ave/Glen Eira Rd 4 min walk
Webb St/Glen Eira Rd 7 min walk
Seymour Rd/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
Tennyson Ave/Glen Eira Rd 8 min walk
Caulfield Community Centre/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
Caulfield General Medical Centre/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
International Diabetes Institute/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
Kooyong Rd/Glen Eira Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Sylverly Gr/Hawthorn Rd #55 3 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Hawthorn Rd #54 3 min walk
Lockhart St/Hawthorn Rd #56 6 min walk
Briggs St/Hawthorn Rd #56 7 min walk
Crotonhurst Ave/Hawthorn Rd #53 7 min walk
Northcote Ave/Hawthorn Rd #53 8 min walk
Glenhuntly Rd/Hawthorn Rd #57 10 min walk
Hawthorn Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #51 11 min walk
Royal Pde/Glenhuntly Rd #50 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tuck Shop Take Away4 min walk
Atomic Cakes4 min walk
Einstein's 2514 min walk
Kook Kitchen - Melbourne's Kosher Community Kitchen at Beth Weizmann7 min walk
Domino's Pizza Caulfield8 min walk
HD Bar & Grill8 min walk
Laffa Bar Charcoal Grill9 min walk
Asian House9 min walk
Asian House Chinese Takeaway9 min walk
Grill Danube Restaurant9 min walk
Nakin Thai Restaurant9 min walk
Grill Me10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Caulfield South10 min walk
Kosher Catering Melbourne - To Catch A Chef10 min walk
Alex's Kosher & Continental Mart11 min walk
Yum Organics11 min walk
Orrong Fruit Supply12 min walk
Caulfield North Budget Rite16 min walk
Vedhic Elements Pty. Ltd.18 min walk
Kosher21 min walk
Produce Plus21 min walk
Needs Grocery22 min walk
Coles Elsternwick22 min walk
Elsternwick Fruit & Veges23 min walk
+ Show more