Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Scott Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

We are currently looking to replace someone who is vacating a room in our share house.

3 bedroom house, 2 rooms currently occupied by 2 male housemates, Matt and Justin. We are sociable guys who live are quiet, friendly and respectful. Matt works in pathology and Justin is studying Med at UQ.

House is furnished, but the bedroom is not, so you will need to at least get a bed. There is pleanty of space for extra furniture if you will be bringing some with you, and lots of storage under the house. We have fibre internet.

In close proximity to every amenity this exciting inner city suburb has to offer sits the character home on 405sq metres.

3 large bedrooms, separate lounge and dining rooms, polished floors throughout, entertaining deck plus a decent back yard. Plenty of height downstairs with ample room for 2 cars tandem and lock up storage area.

100 metres away is Davis Park, the home of the Magpies and of the Farmers Markets every Saturday. Another 50 metres and you'll meet the Brisbane river where you can walk and watch the rowers in action under the shade of the mature trees lining the river bank.

Rent for room is $210, not including bills. Total cost with bills would come to about $234.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Matt (27), I studied Engineering at UQ and work in Pathology now. I'm relaxed and am happy both hanging out with others and being by myself. I've lived in Brisbane a while and know the place pretty well, have a lot of roots here.

Justin (28) is the other housemate. He's come over to study Med at UQ for 2 years. He's a great guy, though he's overworked and I barely see him as he's studying all the time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.