Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Austral Avenue, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$162
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi Guys, I’m moving out of my Preston home and looking for someone to take over my room for the remainder of the lease (Jan 2016).

Located just of Bell St, the house is a 10-minute walk to Bell Station and a 15-minute walk to Preston High St.

The bedroom is the largest in the house; at one stage I had a table-tennis table in there with a double mattress, desk and couch with plenty of room to move about still. Also Opie’s taken a particular liking to the room so if you like cats you’re in luck.

Rent is 650pcm (150/week) excluding bills and the bond is $650.

The Room is available from now, PM me to come round and check it out.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be living with Matt, Dez, Danny and Opie (the resident cat) in a 4-bedroom house with a big lounge room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms (both with built-in bidets) and a large veranda out front. Everyone’s pretty laid back, we keep the house clean without being too uptight about it and everyone works full time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Jessie St/Bell St Close by
Erin St/Bell St Close by
Penola St/Bell St 3 min walk
St Georges Rd/Bell St 4 min walk
Gilbert Rd/Bell St 6 min walk
Darebin Arts And Entertainment Centre/Bell St 6 min walk
Melbourne Polytechnic/St Georges Rd 7 min walk
Bruce St/St Georges Rd 8 min walk
Park Ave/Murray Rd 14 min walk
Fettling St/Murray Rd 14 min walk
McDonald St/Murray Rd 14 min walk
Fitzroy St/Murray Rd 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Dino's Family RestaurantClose by
McDonald's Preston II4 min walk
St Georges Restaurant5 min walk
Haci's Kebabs5 min walk
Domino's Pizza Preston6 min walk
Captain Kebab6 min walk
Subway® Restaurant6 min walk
Darebin RSL Club7 min walk
Peter's Pizza Take Away9 min walk
Juanitas Kitchen13 min walk
Miss Margaret Cafe13 min walk
Plain Jane Pizza n Shakes13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodworks6 min walk
Relish14 min walk
Cramer Street Fruit Market14 min walk
Thornbury IGA14 min walk
MKS Spices'n Things15 min walk
INDIA XPRESS15 min walk
King of Mirch Masala15 min walk
Aldi, Preston Market15 min walk
Organics at Preston Markets16 min walk
European Grocery16 min walk
Cosm Acupuncture & Natural Health17 min walk
FoodWorks Preston18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bell St/Gilbert Rd #40 6 min walk
Latona Ave/Gilbert Rd #39 7 min walk
Bruce St/Gilbert Rd #41 8 min walk
Bell 9 min walk
Oakover Rd/Gilbert Rd #38 10 min walk
Cramer St/Gilbert Rd #42 12 min walk
Devon St/Miller St #36 13 min walk
Bracken Ave/Miller St #36 13 min walk
St Georges Rd/Miller St #35 13 min walk
Miller St/Gilbert Rd #37 13 min walk
Miller St/St Georges Rd #34 14 min walk
Murray Rd/Gilbert Rd #43 15 min walk
+ Show more