Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Scott Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

We are currently looking to replace someone who is vacating a room in our share house.

3 bedroom house, 2 rooms currently occupied by 2 male housemates, Matt and Justin. We are sociable guys who live are quiet, friendly and respectful. Matt works in pathology and Justin is studying Med at UQ.

House is furnished, but the bedroom is not, so you will need to at least get a bed. There is plenty of space for extra furniture if you will be bringing some with you, and lots of storage under the house. We have fiber internet.

In close proximity to every amenity this exciting inner city suburb has to offer sits the character home on 405sq meters.

3 large bedrooms, separate lounge and dining rooms, polished floors throughout, entertaining deck plus a decent back yard. Plenty of height downstairs with ample room for 2 cars tandem and lock up storage area.

100 meters away is Davis Park, the home of the Magpies and of the Farmers Markets every Saturday. Another 50 meters and you'll meet the Brisbane river where you can walk and watch the rowers in action under the shade of the mature trees lining the river bank.

Rent for room is $210, not including bills. Total cost with bills would come to about $234.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Matt (27), I studied Engineering at UQ and now work in Pathology. I'm easy going and enjoy both hanging out with others and having alone time. I've lived in Brisbane for quite a while so I have a lot of roots here.

Justin (28) is the other housemate. He's here for 2 years from America to study med at UQ. He's a great guy, though a bit overworked. I rarely see him as he's always studying.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Montague Rd at Davies Park, stop 8Close by
Jane St near Hardgrave Rd, stop 10Close by
Hardgrave Rd near Vulture St, stop 9CClose by
Vulture St at West End School, stop 9Close by
Hardgrave Rd at Ashington Street, stop 9a3 min walk
Jane near Horan Street Hail 'n' Ride3 min walk
Montague Rd at Ashington Street, stop 94 min walk
Jane Street Hail 'n' Ride4 min walk
Montague Rd at Donkin Street, stop 75 min walk
Vulture St at Cambridge Street, stop 86 min walk
Hardgrave Rd at Rialto, stop 106 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Plenty West EndClose by
Mango Tree CafeClose by
Dining In The DarkClose by
StoveClose by
Sol Breads - West End3 min walk
Cake & Bake3 min walk
Ash+Monties Espresso Bar3 min walk
The Coffee Roaster Pty. Ltd.3 min walk
Canteen4 min walk
West End Park Cafe4 min walk
Le Sebastian Bakery4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Frank's Seafood3 min walk
Nibbles Convenience Store6 min walk
ALDI West End7 min walk
Lenos Fruit Shop8 min walk
Swiss Gourmets Delicatessen9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Spice Merchants of Aussie India10 min walk
Euro Deli11 min walk
Helen market11 min walk
Just Earth12 min walk
The Stores14 min walk
IGA South Brisbane17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Auchenflower17 min walk
Auchenflower Railway Station - Train Station17 min walk
Milton19 min walk
South Brisbane21 min walk
South Bank27 min walk

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium17 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA29 min walk