Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is centrally located on Nicholson St, whilst being tucked away in an apartment community designed around a central garden (with heated pool and bbq). The apartments are made in modern 90’s aesthetic with Mediterranean-esqe facade and patio; combined with the garden outlook it provides a peaceful lifestyle within the heart of the inner city.

The Room:
The available bedroom is 3x4.3 meters, carpeted with built in wardrobe, window and comes unfurnished. The bed in the photos is optional.

The Apartment:
Large and spacious integrated living/dining area (furnished) opening on to private patio with leafy views of the central garden & swimming pool. Open plan kitchen with ample cupboard space and central bathroom including concealed clothes drier, washing machine TBC.

Near By:
- Next door are bars, food, drink and cafe options Eg: The Empress Hotel, Two Tall Chefs (cheese and coffee), Nicholson Street Baker to name a few.
- 96 tram stop is spitting distance from the complex front door.
- Gorgeous Edinburgh Gardens is a mere 650 metre/8 minute walk away as well as all the offerings on St Georges Rd.

More about the Flatmates

Doris and me are couple from the Netherlands. Doris is doing a PhD at Melbourne uni and I work remotely in game development. We'll be staying in Melbourne for the next year and a half, after that who knows?

We're pretty easy going. We like travelling, camping, climbing, surfing, boardgames and the occasional party. We're both vegetarians, not very strict and no issues with people that are not.

We're looking for someone laid back and friendly to share the house with! Preferably with the same 8-5 working schedule. Being vegetarian is a plus but not a must.

If you like what you're reading send me a message with a bit about yourself including any questions you may have and we can arrange to meet sometime!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.