Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda West, Melbourne.

West Beach Road, Saint Kilda West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Fantastic private room available in a shared apartment in a great location. Situated in St Kilda West just off of Fitzroy Street, less than a minutes walk to the tram stop, which has the 96 Brunswick & the 16 Kew trams running all week, as well as the 3a Malvern East at weekends, less than 2 minutes walk to Woolworths, 5 minutes to St Kilda Junction & 5 minutes to the beach. Off street parking is available for free just a 5 minute walk away or a permit can be purchased for parking closer to the property.

The room comes fully furnished with a double bed/futon frame & a comfy mattress, which has room for storage underneath it too, a chest of draws, a beside table, a clothes rail & a portable heater. The bathroom is shared & is very modern as is the kitchen with a large fridge, a decent oven, a microwave, plenty of cupboard space, a small breakfast bar, & all cooking utensils. The living room is large with a table that seats 6 & a comfy sofa which also turns into a pull out double bed. Laundry is available too along with an iron, ironing board & washing dryer.

The apartment is on a 12 month lease which runs until September, after then the lease will just be month to month. So there is no long term commitment.
The room is available as soon as the real estate agent approves the application (approx 4-5 days). It's only $200 a week for rent, this excludes bills. Bills are approx $100 a month, this includes Electricity, Gas, Water & unlimited WiFi. The bond is $1140 which is due before you move as is the remaining months rent, depending on when you move in.

Looking for someone who is clean & respectful, not looking for a party animal, and sorry no couples.

At this price & in this location this room will go quickly so don't hang around if you're interested.
Viewings are available in the evening & weekend viewings can be arranged too.
Please call before 9am or after 5pm or text during the day.
If you do not have the bond or rent available before moving in or do not intend on turning up for a viewing then please do not waste my time or your time.
Thank you.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with one quiet English guy, who is often away at weekends or out & about.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.