Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coorparoo, Brisbane.

Jerome Street, Coorparoo, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey there future housemate! My housemate (Nick) and I (Kai) are looking for someone to move into our little house in Coorparoo, on the south side of Brisbane. It’s a cute place with almost views of the city, obscured only by the surrounding mansions. Now, don’t let that mislead you, our house is not a mansion- but, it is a sunny, tidy place with a big backyard and Nick’s kind-of-gross-but-still-cute chickens. The room available is pretty standard- unfurnished, high ceilings. The house itself has a sort of warm eclectic/Victorian décor (that’s a terrible description but we can’t think of anything else sorry). We’re not far from the Coorparoo train station (which is six stops into the city), there is a bus stop nearby, and a Woolworths just up the road. Plenty of street parking, and a first-in-best-served driveway. Neighbours are cool (by cool I mean we’ve never spoken to them but one has a cat and other has parties with cool music sometimes).

More about the Flatmates

Nick is a student originally from North Queensland with a passion for cooking, raising his young chickens and using a rotary lawnmower to make an easy job hard. I (myself) am a young female student with a [not-passion] for cooking, and a love of travel, puns and red wine. We’re not party animals per se, but that is most probably due to circumstances (#unilife) rather than personal choice.

We’re just looking for someone nice with a sense of humour! We get along well so it’s important to us that you’re happy enough to say hey every now and then. If you’re interested (which you obviously are) send us a message with a little bio (not your tinder one though that could be weird) and we can arrange for you to inspect the house!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Spica St near Chatsworth Rd, stop 38Close by
Buena Vista Ave near Spica St, stop 374 min walk
Eva St near Chatsworth Rd, stop 334 min walk
Buena Vista Ave near Spica St, stop 384 min walk
Chatsworth Rd at Gristock Street, stop 334 min walk
Eva St near Glyn St, stop 345 min walk
Chatsworth Rd at Greens Road, stop 396 min walk
Buena Vista Ave at Sector Street, stop 396 min walk
Buena Vista Ave at Crucis Street, stop 377 min walk
Satellite St at Orion Street, stop 347 min walk
Newman Ave near Lavington St, stop 367 min walk
Newman Ave at Kelsey Street, stop 358 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

TRI-Obi Productions PTY Ltd.3 min walk
Four Square Stores QLD Ltd.9 min walk
Woolworths Camp Hill11 min walk
Fruit Tempations12 min walk
Quik E Mart21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets25 min walk
Woolworths25 min walk
Krishna Spice26 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Right On Thai4 min walk
Ave Cucina & Coffee Bar4 min walk
The Eva St Privateer5 min walk
Amble And Adore Cafe And Gifts8 min walk
Amble & Adore8 min walk
Dickson's Seafood9 min walk
Blackbird Espresso9 min walk
In A Pickle9 min walk
The Bread Basket9 min walk
Restaurant Rapide9 min walk
Picnic Cafe9 min walk
La Finestra9 min walk
+ Show more