Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Kooyongkoot Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$208
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

A delightful, light filled 2 bedroom apartment located in a picturesque tree lined street in Hawthorn.

Everything at your doorstep. Situated only metres from Riversdale Rd, trams 70/75, Renaissance supermarket just 5 mins walk, Camberwell Junction/train station 15 mins walk or a 3 min tram ride, Glenferrie Rd cafes and cinema only 5 mins on the tram. Close to Swinburne and Melbourne Uni.

The apartment is fully furnished except for the bedroom up for rent (a desk is available if required). The bedroom is a decent size and can easily fit a queen size bed. Access to a communal laundry. Really toasty gas heating to keep away the winter chill. Parking is on the street - but always plenty available. Bills and expenses are not included and will be divided equally – water, electricity, gas (heating/cooking) and internet (optional).

- Rent is $900 per calendar month ($208 x 52weeks ÷ 12months)
- Bond of $450 (half of calendar month rent)

More about the Flatmates

Myself. Catherine, 40. My profession is Graphic/Web Designer currently working freelance 2-3 days and from home 2-3 days. 4 freelance for the next few months. Also about to start study, 1 day per week. I start late, 9:30-10:00 so shower free first thing. Life's a bit dull at the minute daily activity consists of computer work, workout (home, park or gym), eating healthy is very important to me, meals out with friends and family, no set routine. I'm quite relaxed and can be quiet, my home is very much my sanctuary. Although in saying that not always, I love a chat, daily fun and laughs, to socialise. Love a good movie, documentary, netflix binge w the occasional cider...

Important note, I am a little sensitive to environment / smells. Allergies, very frustrating. So if you love burning a smelly candle, incense, pouring on perfume (wearing it is find), etc unfortunately this isn't the place for you. Definitely NON smoker, smoke on clothes can set my allergies off. Not a sneezer, incase you are worried.

I'm looking for a reliable person, who is respectful of the space and items within it, clean. Professional or student is fine. I guess I would prefer someone who lives a healthy lifestyle over someone who doesn't ie if your eating cake and biscuits I will struggle not to. A person who believes they'll fit with my profile, common lifestyle and interest, who would like at times to share a meal, a wine a movie and a chat.

Livvy Shih-tzu, she's at times active, good for daily laughs and hugs. I walk her at least 5 times per week to keep her mostly sleepy. If you are not familiar with the breed, Shitzu's do not lose their hair and are suited to people with allergies, which I have.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Kooyongkoot Rd/Riversdale Rd #34 Close by
Berkeley St/Riversdale Rd #33 3 min walk
Robinson Rd/Riversdale Rd #35 4 min walk
Auburn Rd/Riversdale Rd #36 6 min walk
Glenferrie Rd/Riversdale Rd #32 7 min walk
Riversdale Rd/Glenferrie Rd #70 7 min walk
South St/Glenferrie Rd #69 7 min walk
Callantina Rd/Glenferrie Rd #68 9 min walk
Urquhart St/Glenferrie Rd #71 10 min walk
Fordholm Rd/Riversdale Rd #31 11 min walk
Oxley Rd/Glenferrie Rd #72 13 min walk
Manningtree Rd/Glenferrie Rd #72 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Choi's3 min walk
OLIO & PANE6 min walk
Kitchenette Cafe6 min walk
Riversdale Gourmet6 min walk
Thai Saffron Take Away - Hawthorn6 min walk
Porgie & Mr Jones7 min walk
Auburn Road Pizza7 min walk
Riversdale Hotel7 min walk
Il Migliore7 min walk
Riversdale charcoal chicken7 min walk
Chicken Central7 min walk
Anna's Fish & Chips7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Riversdale Rd/Auburn Rd 6 min walk
Harts Pde/Auburn Rd 6 min walk
Currajong Rd/Auburn Rd 8 min walk
Urquhart St/Auburn Rd 9 min walk
Bowler St/Auburn Rd 9 min walk
Fairmount Rd/Auburn Rd 10 min walk
Scotch Cct/Auburn Rd 11 min walk
Auburn Gr/Auburn Rd 12 min walk
Wiseman St/Auburn Rd 12 min walk
Oxley Rd/Auburn Rd 12 min walk
Airedale Ave/Auburn Rd 14 min walk
Auburn Rd/Airedale Ave 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Renaissance Supermarket Hawthorn IGA Plus Liquor7 min walk
Real Indian Groceries & Convienience13 min walk
REAL INDIAN GROCERIES & CONVENIENCE STORE13 min walk
McCoppins - Hawthorn13 min walk
India at Home Hawthorn13 min walk
Pentaris Quality Fruit & Vegetables13 min walk
Surabhi Groceries15 min walk
Woolworths Hawthorn18 min walk
Soy House18 min walk
Coles Glenferrie20 min walk
Kooyong Licensed Grocers21 min walk
Test purp22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn16 min walk
University of Melbourne, Burnley29 min walk