Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Travancore, Melbourne.

Mount Alexander Road, Travancore, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Our apartment is a great cosy 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom only 15-20 mins from the city either on tram 59, which stops right outside the building or the Upfield line stopping at Flemington Bridge Station. It is a short drive, walk or tram ride to several shopping complexes including an IGA underneath the building, Newmarket (Woolies, Chemist Warehouse, Bakery), Racecourse Road (McDonalds, KFC, Dominos, Crisp, Subway) and our favourite, Moonee Ponds (Coles, Kmart, Aldi, Woolies, and plenty of retail shops and restaurants). We have an air con, a generous sized kitchen including gas stove, oven and dishwasher as well as a fully furnished living area and washing machine. There is also a great communal courtyard with BQQs and seating for when the weather is warmer. You will need to furnish your own room and have personal linen and towels. The bedrooms are on the smaller side but can still fit a double bed. Our apartment does not allow pets and no smoking, drug use or frequent heavy drinking please.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with a reasonably quiet couple in their early 20s who are relatively new to Melbs (growing up in Hobart) and both study full time (audio design and musical theatre) during the week. We are extremely clean and tidy (90% of the time) and enjoy eating, whether it be out or at home, the occasional drink, Netflix, the gym, footy (you will be living with a mad keen Richmond supporter) and often a bit of chat when we're not at work. We are looking for an equally clean and tidy, reasonably quiet flat mate who is close in age to us, also loves food, a bit of a chat and is happy to have the footy on tv, but is also happy to keep to themselves too. Also looking for someone who is respectful, easy to get along with and who has solid and reliable weekly income. If this sounds like you please send us a message! Cheers and look forward to hearing from you Naz & Em.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Travancore CafeClose by
Chocos CakesClose by
Pizza Hut Flemington3 min walk
Red Rooster Ascot Vale4 min walk
7-Eleven Flemington9 min walk
KFC10 min walk
Sun Hing Pastry10 min walk
So & So11 min walk
Phat Milk11 min walk
McDonald's Flemington11 min walk
Sugar Skulls11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA TravancoreClose by
Organic Wholefoods Flemington5 min walk
Ascot Market11 min walk
Flemington Fresh Centre13 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington13 min walk
Lai V13 min walk
KFL Supermarket14 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza16 min walk
Tong Mao Asian Grocery20 min walk
Melrose IGA20 min walk
Kensington Cellars21 min walk
Cheaper Buy Miles22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mooltan St/Mt Alexander Rd #24 Close by
Flemington Community Centre/Mt Alexander Rd #23 Close by
Flemington Bridge 6 min walk
Mount Alexander College/Mt Alexander Rd #25 7 min walk
Boundary Rd/Flemington Rd #22 8 min walk
Stubbs St/Racecourse Rd #23 8 min walk
Boundary Rd/Racecourse Rd #22 8 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 10 min walk
Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 10 min walk
Wellington St/Mt Alexander Rd #26 10 min walk
Melrose St/Flemington Rd #20 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Parkville Ave/Garrard St 11 min walk
Auckland Lane/Cade Way 12 min walk
Cypress Dr/Poplar Rd 15 min walk
Furlong House/Poplar Rd 15 min walk
Mercy Health Aged Care/William St 16 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Gibson Ave 18 min walk
Manica St/Brunswick Rd 19 min walk
Cohuna St/Brunswick Rd 19 min walk
Guthrie St/Brunswick Rd 19 min walk
Macaulay Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 20 min walk
+ Show more