Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Weston Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$224
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our giant room in an excellent sharehouse in Brunswick is available for 3 months from the 26th of July to the 29th of October 2016.

The room is HUGE, at around 6x4 metres, its big enough for a couple. There are two windows with lots of light, a wardrobe, a couch, a desk, a double bed and even a working fireplace(!). We will leave it furnished when we are away. If you work from home, there is definitely enough space to work and live.

The house itself (Westonia) is a great place to live. It’s a huge house, with a giant backyard, large loungeroom, fully equipped (if a bit small) kitchen, and fantastic housemates, and chickens too. It’s a bit run down, but that’s also part of the charm. You’ll be living with Rennie, Marissa, Fran, Will, Travis, and Grant. As the weather warms up into summer, it will get nicer and nicer.

The room is available for a couple or an individual. Since you will be living with other people in the house, its important that you are happy sharing the house and are easy going/clean etc.

More about the Flatmates

Westonia (the house) is a really nice place to live- with the housemates we watch movies all together in the lounge, have dinners and drinks. We all look at for each other, and respect each other private space. It's quite a creative house, Ben and I are designers, Rennie is a writer, Marissa is a gold and silversmith, Grant is a singer and draw comics... We all get along. As we all have different kind of jobs and schedual- no one works really 9 to 5. Sometimes we don't run into each other for days, and as the house is quite big it never really feel crowded.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.