Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

William Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hey,
I’m unfortunately leaving my room in a great house share in South Yarra as I’m moving away from Melbourne.
The location is AMAZING!!!!!
Everywhere is so accessible with so many great transport links within a few minutes walk;
-South Yarra Station (Sandringham, Frankson, Pakenham and Cranbourne Services and about 10 minute journey to the city)
-TRAMS - No. 8 (to Toorak/City) and 78 (to Richmond/Chapel Street)
-BUSES - No 246 (Elsternwick/Clifton Hill via ST KILDA!) and 969 (City/Ringwood)

You also have EVERYTHING you need on your doorstep;
-Chapel Street with loads of cafes, shops, restaurants and bars is within a 2 min walk– you will be spoilt for choice!
-Big W, Woolworths – 5/10 minute walk
-Also you have mini park across the street (great for workouts or sunbathing in summer) and also Fawkner Park within a 10minute walk if you are into sport or BBQs in summer ;)

The house is great and has everything you need.
3 stories with 3 bedrooms total, a large garage that can fit 2 cars, a bathroom and 2 toilet rooms, a laundry room, a HUGE living area with a balcony which is great in summer! We also have all the mod cons you will need like a dishwasher, washing machine, TV, microwave, toaster, saucepans etc etc!! We lease it through an agency so any maintenance issues are always quickly fixed (for free!!)

The room is the smaller of the 3, but fits a double bed, chest of drawers and side table. It can come either furnished or unfurnished. There is also a small built in wardrobe. The house has LOADS of storage space too 

Rent: $900 paid on the 1st of every month
Bills: We pay these as they come through, usually no more than $50pm for water and electricity per month.
Furniture (if you want it): $150 total for mattresses, side table and chest of drawers.
Wifi: $25 each per month
Bond: $1240 payable to RTBA
Tenant Transfer: $120. The landlord charges this for new tenants (it covers bond deposit and character reference checks)

** PLEASE NOTE: You’ll need to sign onto the lease which is for a year (until 31st July 2017).
PLEASE don’t let this put you off as if you need to move on for any reason you just need to give a months notice and get a replacement which is SO easy in such a great area. If you find a replacement sooner than the 4 weeks that will also cut the notice period 
The room will be free ideally from mid July but I can be flexible with this if you need the room now :-)

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with two easy going guys, both work full time. Euan is 29 from New Zealand and John is 28 from Sydney. Both like socialising and are into sport, are really friendly and we all like to keep the place clean.
We chat around the house or watch TV but all are independent and do our own thing quite a lot too. Neither of the guys have cars either so the garage is currently empty!
We are looking for someone 25-35, working full time, who is friendly, clean and sociable.
Sorry our lease says no pets!

Hopefully this covers everything – feel free to drop me a line if you have any questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.