Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Wimble Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

This is a beautiful Victorian House. It was recently renovated into a modern house. White walls and wooden floors. Your room is spacious and light filled. You have a window facing the garden. This allows you to get the sunrise light and sun throughout the day. There is queen sized bed and wall hanging, rack and a shelf.

Next to you is a shared bathroom and a bit further down the hall way is a door to the living room and kitchen.

We are situated just behind High st and 2 min away from route 86. Lots of beautiful shops and cafes.
Our street is a small and very cozy street. Lovely neighbors that will help you with anything if needed.

This is truly well located and if you go down to Ruckers hill (2min away) you have a view over the city skyline.

More about the Flatmates

We are a Danish/German couple (29-33) who has been living in Melbourne for 2,5 years. 1,5 years in this house. Unfortunately our previous room mate had to go back to Germany cause her visa expired, therefore we are now looking to find another amazing flatmate. We both work full time as managers in the IT and retail industry. Most evenings we are at home watching movies. We keep the house clean and would like you to do this as well. Also we are very laid back and grounded. We love to talk about travels since we have done this a lot and love to share experiences :-)

Feel free to hang out in our garden only thing is that there are two dogs living there. A very friendly Staffy and A French x Pug. They love everyone except Possums and cats. This means you would have to love dogs to be able to live with us.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Best wishes,
Sebastian and Nicole

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza E VinoClose by
Joanne's KitchenClose by
north-east paddockClose by
Francesca's BarClose by
Wesley AnneClose by
Alpha ouzeriClose by
Ruckers Hill CafeClose by
Joe's Shoe StoreClose by
Estelle BistroClose by
Pasticceria Bisetto Cake ShopClose by
Peacock Inn HotelClose by
Estelle By Scott PickettClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Northcote Town Hall/Bastings St Close by
Metroplitan Fire Brigade Northcote/Mitchell St Close by
Andrew St/Bastings St 6 min walk
High St/Separation St 7 min walk
Northcote Library/Separation St 7 min walk
High St/Arthurton Rd 7 min walk
Northcote Shopping Plaza/Separation St 8 min walk
Burt St/Separation St 11 min walk
Northcote Railway Station/Arthurton Rd 11 min walk
Sharp St/Bastings St 11 min walk
Derby St/Separation St 11 min walk
Northcote Shopping Plaza/Hunter St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Northcote Town Hall/High St #31 3 min walk
Mitchell St/High St #32 4 min walk
Arthurton Rd/High St #33 7 min walk
Clarke St/High St #30 7 min walk
Separation St/High St #33 7 min walk
Northcote 9 min walk
Bent St/High St #34 10 min walk
McCutcheon St/High St #34 11 min walk
Merri 12 min walk
Westgarth 13 min walk
Westgarth St/High St #27 13 min walk
Dennis St/High St #35 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Northcote IGA3 min walk
Antonello G3 min walk
Red Door Corner Store7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
Keep It Fresh8 min walk
ALDI Northcote8 min walk
Coles Northcote11 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery12 min walk
FoodWorks Northcote19 min walk
Just Spice19 min walk
Friendly Mart19 min walk
Spice Durbar20 min walk
+ Show more