Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balaclava, Melbourne.

Balston Street, Balaclava, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$201
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The room is a good size with heaps of natural light. Comes with a double bed and some storage pieces which can all be removed if unwanted.
Some sweet features of the house: it comes with ducted heating, 2 toilets, a separate bath and shower, front loader washing machine, big backyard with clothes line, a garage, a piano, nice big kitchen with walk in pantry.
Just around the corner from Carlisle st shops and a 5-10 minute walk to Balaclava station. On tram routes 16 and 3 (and only a ten minute tram trip to Monash Caulfield!).
The neighbourhood is fairly quiet so we're not able to have wild parties, but we do enjoy having a few friends over now and again, quiet drinks, pres and nights out together.

More about the Flatmates

Anne: I work three jobs and an internship, as well as full-time uni, so I'm not home very often. When I am home, I love to sit in the lounge room and drink wine. My very tall boyfriend comes over a bit and helps with tall person tasks. I also occasionally like to experiment with cooking.

Annie: I'm a third year arts student at Monash and I work part time in retail. I will binge-watch tv or movies with you and make you the best damn bolognese you've ever had. I enjoy my alone time after long days at work or uni, but also love to spend time and make mems together as a family.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.