Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Garnet Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$184
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
We seek a professional single preferably female (to keep the house balanced) to take up the third room in the house. We would consider couples although rent would be slightly more (to be negotiated later). Pets can also be considered by application, but no cats. This a spacious weatherboard house in a great location in Brunswick, only 10 mins walk from Sydney rd and the nearest train or tram. A sunny 3 bedroom home with separate lounge, study, dining and kitchen with an open flow, all large in size offering a wonderful entertainment space. The kitchen contains a 5 burner gas hob with Electric/Gas oven - large for entertaining and bringing out your inner chef. A single bathroom contains shower and bath facilities with a large laundry room next door. Enjoy indoor and outdoor living with large front and backyards, providing a lovely outlook both front and back, either as the sun comes up or as it goes down. A small gazebo offers an outdoor seating area under sun shade. A vege patch has been in place, and simply needs to be replanted. Also, Free street parking available. The room available is the smaller of the three (and rent is lower accordingly) and comes with some built-in shelving and a bookshelf if you want it. It's moderately sized and a bright sort of room that would easily accommodate a single or couple.


We are three here already. James: A 33yr old Graphic designer who works for channel 7. He likes electronic music, designing new things on his computer, the odd drink and good company to hang out with. Like Gabi and Chris he enjoys the odd doff and a bit fun now and again. Chris: A 30 yr old Primary School Teacher. Chris and Gabi Share the big front room and were married last year in Gabi's hometown in Brazil. We are a fun couple who like to go out occasionally, like a few drinks, a fun doof, going dancing, climbing, hiking, or even doing acro yoga. To relax most weeks we watch movies or tv at home. Chris is fully into his circus among many other things and so likes to practice in the back yard when it's a bit warmer. Gabi: A 26 yr old Biologist from Belo Horizonte, Brazil. She met chris in 2013 whilst here on exchange and after a whirlwind romance they married last year after Gabi had to return home to finish her degree. Having been back in Aus since december last year gabi works in hospitality, loves animals, and is a kind, clean and thoughtful individual. We're looking for a fourth person to join the house, preferably a female so it remains balanced for Gabi, as well as for the rest of the household. We'd love that person to be a working professional or at least have no issues paying rent and bills, be open minded, enjoy hanging out with housemates and creating a nice atmosphere to live in, potentially be a burner or doofer themselves, or otherwise just someone who is clean, likes the occasional drink or night out and feels like they'd fit well with us.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.