Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Hutchison Place, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We've got a room to rent in an absolutely lovely house in absolutely lovely Coburg.

It's the second largest room in the house, wooden floorboards, nice view over the backyard, which is fast becoming a giant veggie patch.

The house is on a quiet, friendly street with a park across the road and Merri Creek a minute away. Lots of families and nonnas, so not really a party pad.

We're a 5 minute walk from the Bell St/Nicholson St tram 1 stop, 10 mins to Gilbert Rd (tram 11). Bus stop is right by the house and takes you past Preston markets to High st/Plenty rd shops. Sydney Rd/Falafel House is about a 15 minute walk away.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with us, Jessica and Jad, both in our mid-twenties. Jess is studying arcaheology/sustainability and development and Jad runs a restaurant. We do a lot of bread baking, music making, reading, writing, and sitting in front of the fire.

We're both keen gardeners and are looking to live as sustainably as possible, so would love a housemate who is keen to help out in the garden and who is interested in living a sustainable lifestyle.

You will also be living with 4 chooks, 2 ducks, a kitten, and 2 beautiful dogs.

We'd prefer somebody who is of a similar age to us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Meadow St/Elizabeth St ~ 3 min walk
Eric St/Elizabeth St ~ 3 min walk
Goff St/Elizabeth St ~ 4 min walk
Connolly Ave/Murray Rd ~ 4 min walk
Raymond St/Elizabeth St ~ 4 min walk
Claremont Park/Murray Rd ~ 4 min walk
Outlook Rd/Murray Rd ~ 5 min walk
Murray Rd/Elizabeth St ~ 5 min walk
Elizabeth St/Murray Rd ~ 6 min walk
Jackson Pde/Claremont Cres ~ 9 min walk
Blanche Ct/Claremont St ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Abdul's Halal Takeaway Foods~ 3 min walk
Local Pizza Plus~ 5 min walk
Newlands Pizza~ 5 min walk
Pisces Fish & Chips~ 5 min walk
7-Eleven East Coburg~ 9 min walk
Acqua E Farina Woodfire Pizzeria~ 15 min walk
Fish and chips~ 15 min walk
La Vespa Cucina e pizzeria~ 15 min walk
Ruby's~ 15 min walk
The Boot Factory~ 16 min walk
Cornerstone Pizzeria~ 16 min walk
Hassoun Coffee~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Local Pizza Plus~ 5 min walk
Golden Mini Mart~ 5 min walk
Cosm Acupuncture & Natural Health~ 11 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Hill~ 16 min walk
FoodWorks Preston~ 16 min walk
Foodworks~ 19 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 22 min walk
The Nuts & Groceries Shop~ 23 min walk
Charkas Middle East Foods~ 23 min walk
KFL Coburg~ 24 min walk
NQR Grocery Clearance Store~ 26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bell St/Nicholson St #135 ~ 9 min walk
Merribell Ave/Nicholson St #134 ~ 12 min walk
Harding St/Nicholson St #133 ~ 16 min walk