Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi guys and gals,
As I am heading for the hopefully longlasting European summer for work I am subletting my spacious and furnished room in a sharehouse from end of July on. The house is located in Carlton near Melbourne Museum on Drummond St just next to Lygon St with all the Italien restaurants! Ice cream at 10pm? The best pizza in the city? And as much pasta dishes as you could imagine? all literally on your doorstep!

The house is perfectly located, it takes 5 min to UniMelb, 10min to RMIT and Melbourne Central by foot! All the trams along Swanston St and the 86 & 96 on Bourke St are reachable within 4-5 minutes, the only thing you have to figure out is: which one is going to get me where I want to go... Have I mentioned Lygon St yet? For groceries you have woolies just down the road. If you wondered how to spent your Friday or Saturday nights Fitzroy is just on the other side of the Carlton Gardens with highlights like Naked for Satan and other great venues to hang out at.

The house is a 5-bedroom sharehouse with one bathroom on the first floor, and an additional shower and a bathroom on the ground level. You are sharing the house with two students (medicine and law) and two recently graduated peeps (audiology and law). We tend to hang out together by having dinner together, watching a movie, boardgame night or hitting a pub or party somewhere. This is a queer friendly house and you should be too! Further, you should be in your twenties, easy-going and ideally lived in a sharehouse before - aka you know how to clean after yourself ;)

- Rent is 250$/week+utilities
- The room is available from 30th July till October (dates are somewhat flexible, but I am looking for someone who takes the room the entire time! No need to ask if you can just take it for a month or so)
- no pets
- parking is possible in our backyard
- central gas heating in the house
- just bring your suitcase along, everything else is available (internet, laundry and full equiped kitchen

Shoot me a message with a little description of yourself and what you are up to if you're interested in the room. Also if you have any further questions feel free. I tend to be a slow responder just as a warning.

Cheers,
Eric

More about the Flatmates

I am working at UniMelb, we are a friendly household which likes to have a chat and spend a night out or in together. If you have any further questions, feel free ;)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.